• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Amani



Photo

My name is

Amani


Listing ID:

102369
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: Kenya
  • Age: 17 ( 18 by start of placement date)

About Me

I come from a family of five of which I am the youngest child. My family has been living in Kenya for most of my life (as my parents came here as teachers from the U.K.) which has provided me with a unique childhood and is what initially sparked my love of working with children (by observing the local children and volunteering in a local Children’s home).

From  June 2019 I will be starting my Gap Year before going to university in the UK to study Neuroscience. I wanted to spend this year as an au pair to allow me to work with children, something I really enjoy, and have had a lot of experience with (having been a tutor and mentor to younger students at school).

I am very calm, organised, patient and work well with those around me all of which was enhanced by my position as the Vice President of my schools charity programme ‘Interact’.

I would love the opportunity to meet new people and experience a new culture as I am adventurous and enjoy new challenges. I am comfortable interacting with children of all ages and any pets (having always grown up surrounded by animals and often volunteering at the local animal shelter and rehabilitation centre). I have completed a First Aid course and have been involved in many extra-curricular events from the arts to academics to sport.

As a person I am compassionate, self disciplined, keep myself fit by going to the gym and am therefore a good role model and friend to those I meet. I would welcome the opportunity  to visit another country,experience a different cultur and to be part of a family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
St. Albans
Passport held?:
British
State, Region, County:
Hertfordshire
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
10 I.G.C.E , 3 A Levels
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
i do regular chores around my house and have an IGCE in Food Studies.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
10 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Art, crafts, cooking, reading, dancing, sport( hockey, basketball, netball, swimming, running, badmington,yoga, wind surfing, kayaking), acting, photogaphy, learning.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

i worked with a local childrens home as part of a school organisation (that i initiated)where myself and a group of students helped the children with their schoolwork and entertained them with art and crafts, games and reading activities. We also helped the childminders with tasks such as getting the children dressed, or putting them to bed.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.