• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Álvaro



Photo

My name is

Álvaro


Listing ID:

103661
  • Male
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Spain
  • Currently Living in: Spain
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hi, I’m Alvaro. I’m from Valencia (Spain) and I’m looking for a family to live with.
I am full of optimism for my first as an au pair.

I have to confess, I describe myself as a shy person at the beginning. I guess like most people at first. However, when I get some familiarity I think I’m more talkative, agreeable and cheerful. I like to spend fun times and laugh. Above all, I believe I’m a sociable, active and open minded.
Furthermore, I consider I’m polite and responsible, knowing how to behave depending on the situation.

I’ve just finished my degree studies in mechanical engineering. Now that I have ended it, I consider it’s the time to go away and learn and live new experiences.
Regarding to work experience, during my two firsts years of university I work as a teacher of private classes to high school children. I usualy tried to help them with science subjects, above all mathmatics.
Then I’ve worked as a trainee engineer during something more than one year.

I would like to be au pair for different reasons. Firstly, to learn and improve my English knowledge. Secondly, because I consider it a perfect opportunity to exchange thoughts and see different habits than in my country. Another point it’s to get a great experience and know new people.

I wouldn’t have problem to do some housework, pick up the children from the school, play with them, practise any sport with them or do any other task to help.
I would like to be in a family where I could be more than an invited with the time, becoming their friend.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Valencia
State, Region, County:
Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Profession or Qualification:
Engineer
Education:
Mechanical Engineering
Languages you speak:
Spanish, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I like pets, during my childhood I had dogs, one cat, one bird, hens and a tortoise.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
The experience I have as regards housework is which one I have learned at home meanwhile I have grown up. I won't have any problem to help the family with any task.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Any kind of allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
In my free time I try to practise sport and spend time with my family and friends. Since I was little, I've always practise sport. My favourite sport ir football indoor. I'm in a team for a long time. I train two or three times at week. It helps me to disconect at the end of the day and to have a funny while with my friends. Furthermore, I like to practise other sports when the opportunity arises. For example, fronton, paddle tennis, running, ride a bike, and so on. When I don't fancy doing sport, I like to watch films or series too. At the weekend, I usually meet with my friends. We go to have a drink and talk, to dinner, or we go to any place to spend time together.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Unfortunately, although I like them, I have to confess I haven't got a lot of experience taking care of children. Above all I like to play with them. When my cousins were little I usually play with them, making them laugh and taking care of them. However, if I was chosen by a family I wolud be more comitted.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.