Alexandra – has Italian passport



Photo

My name is

Alexandra – has Italian passport


Listing ID:

101984
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Venezuela
  • Currently Living in: Dominican Republic
  • Age: 24

About Me

My name is Alexandra, I am a 24 year old English and Science teacher. I was born and raised in Venezuela where at a short age I found my passion for reading and learning as well as teaching. In high school I volunteered in the tutors program of my school for the students that wanted extra classes of English, Maths and Physics. After high school I moved to London to study English and then I went back to Venezuela to study Electronics Engineering. After two years of studying and having part time jobs teaching English to kids I decided to leave Engineering and accept a scholarship in Education and follow my true passion. However, short after that I had to leave the country due to the social, economical and political crisis. I had to leave my job and my career plans and I moved to the Dominican Republic where I was lucky to find a good job in bilingual customer service and translations.

During my time in London I had the chance to meet many friends that worked as Au Pairs and immediately knew it would be a great match for me, however it is not until now that I have the opportunity to try. With a much more stable situation now, I have decided to go back to Europe and start building the steps back to my career and my passions as well as reuniting with my family that now has moved to Barcelona.

When I’m not working or studying I love reading, outdoor activities, running, cooking and baking.

I am looking forward to work again with kids and help them get the best of their potential as this is the most rewarding activity I know.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Caracas
Passport held?:
Italy
State, Region, County:
Distrito Capital
Languages you speak:
Spanish, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Since I've been living independently since I was 17 I'm used to the general housework that is required in any home.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, outdoor activities, running, cooking and baking.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I've worked in educational and recreational activities for kids for almost 10 years, including summer camps and school activities.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Spain
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.