ALBA



Photo

My name is

ALBA


Listing ID:

101113
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Spain
  • Currently Living in: España
  • Age: 20

About Me

My name is Alba. I am 20 years old and I am from Spain. I live in a house in Seville, a city situated on the south of the Iberian peninsula, with my parents and brother.

In June 2018 i’m going to finish my third year of nursing at the Red Cross University.
I have been studying English at the school, high school and bachelor. Also I went to an English academy to obtain the First Certificate, which I got three years ago and the advance title last year (June 2017). I have studied French for four years but to be honest my level is quite low.

I do have a driving license since November 2016.

I love to travel abroad, I have traveled to Portugal, France, United Kingdom, Sweden and Italy. I really enjoyed the experiences. I have gone with my family or with the high school as a scholar trip or exchange have never had any of troubles, and you always learn something. The two experiences had with my family with the exchanges with United Kingdom and Sweden were positive, so I was encouraging to do it again, and here I am!

I can only stay for a brief period of time (1-3 months), but the experience will be amazing, so being an au pair would be a great experience for me, to look after some kids with ther family in their country with a different culture. I thinkit is a life time opportunity. Another reason why I want to work as an au pair is because the lenguage, is very important nowadays to work, so I would really want to improve my English.

I have some experience looking after my neighbour’s sons who were 5 and 7. Just for a few hours a day while their parents were working or hanging out. Play with them, help them with their homework (primary school) and sometimes, not very often, make dinner.

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Sevilla
State, Region, County:
ESPAÑA
Your Religion:
NO
Do you practise your religion?:
NO
Profession or Qualification:
Nurse student
Languages you speak:
Native spanish speaker, English (C1)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
YES, BUT SNAKES OR SPIDERS NO
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
SOME COOKING, DISHES, NOT IRONING
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
NO
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
3 months
Hobbies and Interests:
On my free time i like meeting my friends, to walk, go to the park, watch a movie in my house or cinema, have a meals or going to an event organized on the city (musical, museum, aquarium, festivals). When I am not out, I love to stay at home, reading a book (action, fiction, adventures, historical, drama, detectives), listening to music (pop, rock, kpop), develop my skills at cooking or watching tv series.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I want to take care and work with kids because is a really positive experience, to help them when they need to be helped, with sports, studies, even with social problems, and because in the future maybe I will require these kind of experience.
I have to say that I have no experience with disabled kids.
However, I think I am suitable for the job and that could be me who you are looking for!

I will say i can be shy at first sight, but once you get the chance to meet me it changes. Open-minded with hunger for knowledge and adventure.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.