Agusta



Photo

My name is

Agusta


Listing ID:

101587
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Iceland
  • Currently Living in: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hey, I’m Ágústa.
I am a 21 year old girl from Reykjavík, the capital of Iceland. I just graduated from my school in Iceland, my main subjects were history and sociology, both subjects I really enjoy. Last year I traveled around South America for 8 months by myself which I absolutely loved. I feel the need to explore more different cultures so for this winter I would love to move abroad and work and live with a lovely family, learn from them and give from myself. I speak English fluently, I learned to speak Spanish on my travels, I studied German for 3 years in school so I do have a base in German although I know after learning Spanish that I am a little rusty there. I learned Danish for 7 years in school so I do understand Danish and Norwegian but I need to learn speak it. My mother tongue is Icelandic. My interests are traveling, general socialising with people, hiking, camping, biking and exploring different cultures. I have been a vegetarian and sometimes vegan for 3 years now so I could also mention animal welfare and sustainable living as one of my interests. I got my first job when I was 12 years old, carrying out the newspaper. I have been working several jobs since then, for example as a waitress, a zookeeper, a receptionist, on a repair shop and as a assistant on a home for disabled. I do have experience on babysitting since that was my income when I was smaller but I also have a baby sister so I would say I In general I’m used to children and babysitting. Not to mention I really enjoy it to. I would say that I’m an open minded person, I find it easy to get along with most people, I am reliable, and up for exploring new things!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Reykjavik
State, Region, County:
Iceland
Your Religion:
None
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Education:
Sociology
Languages you speak:
English, Spanish, German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I am the one who cleans at home. I have also been cleaning at hostels. I know basic cooking
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
8 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Cultures, History , Hiking, Camping, Skiing,
Childcare Experience:

That was my first "work" when I was younger. I did babysitting for some summers before I was able to get a job. I also have a baby sister who I have always babysitted.

Preferred Target Country:
Denmark
Germany
Norway
Spain
Sweden
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.