Adrian



Photo

My name is

Adrian


Listing ID:

100848
  • Male
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: China
  • Currently Living in: Canada
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hi! My name is Adrian, and I am a global citizen with a Canadian passport. I grew up in Vancouver, British Columbia, spending around 12 years there. As of writing this, I live and work in Mascouche, Québec as an assistant teacher in a high school. I know, in order of mastery, English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean and French; I am currently learning Russian. I hold a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and in Japanese Language & Culture from the University of British Columbia.

Through my undergraduate studies, I have come to appreciate working with children and learning from them. In the future, I plan to pursue a bachelor’s in education because I enjoy teaching not just children and adolescents but adults as well. Alternatively, I may pursue a master’s degree in translation studies, as my artistic passion lies in literary translation. I exclusively translate East Asian literature into English, and hopefully in the summer of 2018 one of my works will be published in a literature magazine!

It’s common to hear that one has a wide range of interests. I would say instead that my interests revolve around language (linguistics) and psychology. Extrapolated, this also includes fields like history, geography, politics, economics, biology and philosophy. Outside of academia, I enjoy films and film critique. I like to read for leisure when I’m not reading for school or work. I like to relax by cooking, listening to music or doing yoga.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Mascouche
Passport held?:
Canada
State, Region, County:
Quebec
Profession or Qualification:
Assistant Teacher
Education:
Bachelor of Arts
Languages you speak:
English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes! I like all animals.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Dishes, laundry (machine and hand), floors, surfaces
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Translating, debating, cooking, reading, music, languages, film
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Babysitting (6-12), formal classroom (12-17), tutoring (15-25)

Preferred Target Country:
Bulgaria
Kazakhstan
Kyrgyzstan
Mongolia
Peru
South Korea
Ukraine
Vietnam
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.