• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

ADALGISA



Photo

My name is

ADALGISA


Listing ID:

103125
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: Italia
  • Age: 33

About Me

My name is Adalgisa, but everyone calls me Gisa or Ada and I am 33 years old. I am Italian and I come from a small town in the province of Salerno, where I moved with my family at the age of 6. Until then I lived in Vicenza, a city in the Veneto region. My family is composed of my father, Francesco, but everyone calls him Franco, he is 63 years old, he is now retired and he is an ex postman, my mother’s name is Lucia, she is a housewife and, finally, there is mine brother Giovanni, but everyone calls him Gianni, he is 27 years old and is the director of a post office. I have a wonderful relationship with my cousin Giulia, who I consider a sister and with my brother’s girlfriend, Martina, I am very fond of her and I consider her one of my best friends, and last of all I could not miss my greatest friend and love, my grandmother Pina, who even though I feel distant every day. I studied in high school psycho-pedagogical with full marks and at the age of 19 I moved to Rome to study, in fact I am about to graduate in “Educational Sciences”. I am a sweet girl, affectionate, cheerful and cheerful but also responsible and very determined. my hobbies are reading and traveling. I’ve always been interested in the world of children since university, I like them a lot and I love spending time and taking care of them. I was the babysitter of a little girl from Milan, from her sixth month to her eighteenth month of age. Both of us were very fond of each other, in fact I still hear her by phone and her parents send me her photos every day … I am currently a child’s babysitter a year, I have been with him since his third month. I attended a first aid course and pediatric release maneuvers. I am creative, expressive, intuitive, sensitive, imaginative, extrovert, delicate, generous, persuasive, understanding, confident, energetic, ambitious, talkative, able to establish social relations, adaptable, good at communicating, empathetic, good at communicating and managing to manage time, organized, good at listening. This helped me develop my organizational skills. I don’t like to let children watch TV because I find it educational. From this experience I hope to find a second family and establish a beautiful relationship of trust and affection both with parents and in particular with children, and once the experience is over I would like to stay in touch. I have references from my former employers that I can show you. Probably due to my age I might not be taken into consideration, but I want to try, I love children very much, I have always seen myself one day mom, and I hope one day to be one.I have a great ability to establish a bond with very young children, thanks to the reading of many books on the subject and the experience with a child of a few months. I like to propose creative activities to children and I prepare materials for chores first to do together. During my experience of alternating school-work at a summer camp I managed a group of 10 children in creative activities. This helped me develop my organizational skills.From this experience I hope to find a second family and establish a beautiful relationship of trust and affection both with parents and especially with children, and once the experience is over I would like to stay in touch.My hobbies are reading and traveling. After the au pair experience, I would like to become a teacher in elementary schools or kindergartens, and I am pleased to specialize in learning courses for children with learning difficulties


Personal Details

Town, City:
Salerno
Passport held?:
I'm requesting it
State, Region, County:
ROSCIGNO
Profession or Qualification:
educator
Languages you speak:
inglese e italiano
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I have experience in household chores.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
lettura
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I did an internship in a kindergarten with children in different age groups. I babysat a child from 6 months to 2 years old, and a child from her 3 months until now and I will continue until July 2020 where the child will be almost 2 and a half years old. From time to time I babysit a disabled girl who has been living for 21 years, but ever since she was very small I occasionally take care of her.

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.