Anne



Photo

My name is

Anne


Listing ID:

100104
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: USA
  • Age: 23

About Me

To whom it may concern, my name is Anne. I am a 22 year old girl living in Minnesota, USA. I am graduating from a college called St. Cloud State in several months and I would love to live abroad for an extended amount of time. Children make me so happy and if I could both work with children and live abroad, it would be a dream come true. I am energetic, smiley, and children love to play with me. I hope you’ll consider me for a position. Thanks!

 

Dear family,

 

My name is Anne and I am a 22 year old girl living in Minnesota, USA. I will be graduating from St. Cloud State University with a Bachelor in Communication Studies this spring and I am interested in living abroad for an extended amount of time. I was browsing around online and saw that there are some au pair opportunities that involve living with host families, caring for their children, and exploring the city. It sparked my interest and I thought I would give it a shot.

 

I started babysitting at a very young age because I have two younger sisters. I babysat for different families all throughout high school, and last summer, I nannied full-time for three little girls. This school year, I began working for a program called Kidstop. It is an after school program for kids whose parents can’t pick them up right away after school. It is my job to look after them and plan fun games and activities to do with them. I fell in love with the job and I look forward to seeing my kids every day I go to work.

 

I connect with children because I am a kid at heart. I love watching Disney movies and playing games and even just talking with children. The simplicity of their world makes the job of taking care of them refreshing and so rewarding. I am kind-hearted, energetic, and almost always have a smile on my face. I connect especially well with young girls, but since working at Kidstop, I have learned to better connect with young boys as well.

 

I have never traveled outside of the United States and I feel that this could be an amazing opportunity for me to see another part of the world. I want to step out of my comfort zone and meet new people and experience a culture that is completely different than mine. If I am hired for the position, I guarantee that your children will both have a blast, and be in safe hands. I hope to hear from you very soon.

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
St. Cloud
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
St. Cloud
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Bachelor's Degree
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Lots
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Working out, reading, going to movies, seeing live music
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I babysat for both neighbors and my sisters when I was growing up. Last summer, I was a full time nanny for three girls, and this year I have been working at an after school program looking after children ages 5-13. I love kids!

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.