• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

104220



Family id:

104220

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

First name (partner):
N/A
Preferred Start Date:
7 March 2022
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

To help my mother who is still recovering from a stroke to be able to live in her home. She is 89 and is very on the ball mentally

She lives in a very rural area with my brother and they have an Alpaca Farm.

My mother has limited mobility but is improving but needs an extra pair of hands to cope at home.

She can dress and wash herself but needs help to get some items of clothing and to put shoes on.

There are other staff who help with the Alpacas, if you wanted to earn a bit more money in your free time there are always things to be done on the farm!

My mother adores gardening so an interest in the countryside and gardening would be nice.

Pets in the home:
4 x Pug Dogs!
Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Facilities:
seperate wing of the house, bedroom, shower room and use of a sitting room.
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Bedroom, Shower room and a sitting room with TV
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
No
Language school:
Evesham, 20 minutes away or 8 miles
Will we need you to Shop?:
Yes
Free time:
Most afternoons and one day each weekend, this may have to be changed around if my brother is overseas.
Essential Language/s:
English
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Let the dogs out first then take my mother a cup of tea in bed. Help her organise which clothes for that day. she will wash and dress herself while you make some breakfast. after you have had breakfast if you can tidy my mothers bedroom and bathroom then clean the kitchen. the dogs live in the kitchen so the floor needs washing regularly. the rest of the house would need a weekly dusting and vaccuming. any washing can be put into the machine. A light lunch for you all of either soup or sandwiches to be prepared.

PM Duties:

A cup of tea at 5pm and feed the dogs. my brother, Roger is sometimes at home in the week and will make supper or if not you would have to prepare some food for my mother. Again if my brother is away the dogs would need letting out last thing at night.

Any Special Needs:

N/A

Diet:

None