• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

104153



Family id:

104153

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Require Elderly Help

First name (partner):
Derek
Age:
Early 70s
Partners Age:
Late 70s
Religion:
Christian
Partners Religion:
Christian
Preferred Start Date:
7 February 2022
Minimum stay:
9 months

Description

Rosemary and Derek have shared their lovely home for many years, living in the lovely village of north curry in Somerset, which has a doctors surgery, church, shop, coffee shop and pub! Rosemary is a very active and spritely lady in her early 70s. She still works parttime at a school. Derek has recently been diagnosed with motor neurone disease having noticed a significant decline in his speech, swallowing and mobility over the last year. Whilst medical care is being arranged separately, rosemary and Derek would appreciate someone to help them out as an extra pair of hands around the house, and as company for them both: for rosemary, as Derek starts to be less engaged with their previously active life, and company for Derek if Rosemary may still want to leave the house for work or social visits etc and might feel better peace of mind knowing that Derek had someone keeping an eye out for him if she is out

Pets in the home:
1 friendly golden Labrador
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Large garden, au pair room and bathroom with option for dedicated sitting room
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Own bedroom, own bathroom. Potentially own sitting room
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Yes to be discussed
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
Sometimes some “grandpa sitting” for Derek in the evening if rosemary pops out to visit friends or to play bridge
Available Transport:
Potential use of car if au pair is a driver. Buses to Taunton for trains and bus/coaches
Language school:
Taunton college
Will we need you to Shop?:
Sometimes
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

- sometimes help preparing nutritious breakfast for Derek
- sometimes walking short distance to village shop for newspaper or food shopping
- sometimes walking with Derek and the dog by the river for company and security
- sometimes preparing nutritious lunch
- light housework duties eg dishwasher, hoover and laundry

PM Duties:

- sometimes supermarket shopping either solo or with rosemary
- if a driver: occasionally driving Rosemary to visit family in exeter (approx 50 minutes drive)
- sometimes helping prepare the evening meal for
Self and Rosemary and Derek
- occasional light gardening duties eg planting up pots or mowing lawn

Any Special Needs:

Sometimes grandchildren will visit! Aged 2, 5, 9 and 11

Diet:

Rosemary is wheat and yeast intolerant