• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103958



Family id:

103958

Location:

United States

Nationality:

Age:
55
Preferred Start Date:
1 July 2021
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Enjoy fishing, golfing, hiking, boating, swimming, gorgeous nature on days off. Rural beautiful lake front home on wooded lot in Minnesota farm country. Home is 5 miles from Main Street. village of Sauk Centre pop. 4,000. Has a bus line to major cities. College town of St Cloud with regional airport is 30 miles nearby. International airport and 4 year university in Minneapolis is 110 miles or about 2 hours away.

Complete your online studies while “grandma and grandpa-sitting”
Assist my mom by cooking, laundry and lite housekeeping. Dad has mild dementia and had a few strokes so he needs toileting and dressing assistance, standby walking monitoring and choking safety monitoring during meals.
This position has plenty of downtime and requires a slower pace. Mom and Dad will celebrate 60 year anniversary in August, our goal is to keep them at home together forever. They are a nice couple retired from auto parts industry. Their family includes 5 adult children who have been sharing care responsibilities for mom and dad past 5 years. Our parents now need regular attendance and more daily routine from a professional. They are both ambulatory and communicate needs. We are seeking eldercare, geriatric care, hopefully some dementia experience and personal caring attention.
Hours weekdays: breakfast thru dinner with Saturday afternoons and Sundays off. Can flex with parents needs and adjusted commensurate pay. Excellent Compensation package
Please come live in and care for my senior parents, dad is age 84. Mom is age 87.

We invite you to join is and live in beautiful Minnesota with nice quiet senior couple.

Pets in the home:
No. Garage
Will we accept a Smoker?:
yes
Facilities:
Lake-front, private cabin , private quarters, private patio
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Yes. $300 per week
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United States
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
Any Special Needs:

Elder care

Diet:

Soft foods. Choking hazard