• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103826



Family id:

103826

Location:

United States

Nationality:

Preferred Start Date:
ASAP
Minimum stay:
6-12 months

Description

Job Title: Live-in, Full-time Caregiver

Location: Port Townsend, WA

We are looking for an experienced and compassionate female caregiver to support an elderly woman (81 years) as a live-in companion in her beautiful home in Port Townsend, WA.

Mrs. L lives alone in a gated community, single-family home, located near the water and Ho National Forrest. She is in reasonably good health, fully mobile, and loves social activity. Mrs. L enjoys walks, conversation, and spending time with her community – however, she has recently become forgetful and is no longer driving.

If you are patient, good humored, positive-natured and have experience in supporting someone 1-1, we would to meet you and tell you more! Relocation details to be discussed.

Responsibilities Include:

·      Cheerful Companionship

·      Grocery Shopping & Meal Preparation

·      Ensure Meals are being eaten, balanced weight

·      Driving, as needed

·      Supporting Dr’s Visits

·      Light housework & home-tech help (printers, tablets, etc)

·      Engaging the client in daily activities and socialization to maximize quality of life

·      Communicating ongoing care results with family on a regular basis

 

Benefits & Compensation:

·      Free room & board (all meals & beautiful home adjacent to National Forrest).

·      Weekly Care Allocation

·      Monthly Salary (TBD based on experience)

 

Requirements:

·      5+ years of experience

·      Interest & Passion for 1-1 Homecare

·      Reliable transportation, insurance, and clean driving record

(mileage reimbursement)

·      Background Check, to be completed in second stages

 

 

 

 

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Gated community with amenities, adjacent to Forrest and water.
Type of home:
Beautiful single family home in a gated community
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Private bedroom & bathroom in single family home
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
Weekly Care allocation to be discussed
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United States
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
no children
Available Transport:
Please have clean driving record and active drivers license. Safe Transportation Vehicle preferred but not required.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Please be comfortable with grocery & household shopping
Free time:
2 days a week or 6 hours off / 3 days
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Breakfast, light clean up, morning stroll, accompany to doctors appointments or errands

PM Duties:

Lunch/Dinner prep, light clean up, companionship/care, etc.

Diet:

Gluten Free