• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103588



Family id:

103588

Location:

Italy

Nationality:

  • Elderly Help
  • Brescia
  • Posted 4 weeks ago
First name (partner):
Fiorenzo
Age:
57
Partners Age:
63
Preferred Start Date:
1 October 2020
Minimum stay:
1 months

Description

Dear Au Pair,

I am the third daughter of Maddalena, a 93-year-old lady who lives with me during the winter in an apartment in the city center of Brescia, a city near Milan in northern Italy.

I would need someone to help me take her out twice a day for a 30/45 minute walk and be with her if I have plans (I’m a housewife but I volunteer) until christmas holidays.
My mom is losing her memory a bit, but in general she has a very calm and friendly character. When she is at home, she usually reads her prayer book or talks to someone at home.

I have 7 children and at home live my husband Fiorenzo, my son Isacco and my daughter Rachele (aged 20 and 18) and when they return from university my other two daughters Domenica (24 years studying in Paris) and Maddalena ( 22 years studying in Geneva).
I am looking for someone calm, who can accompany my mom out and keep her some company. Just smile and she is happy. She has no great needs.
You would have your own room at home, next to my mom’s and a shared bathroom. I don’t need a lot of help around the house except to take my mom out and if you like to exchange a few words with me in English (which I have always dreamed of learning), so I don’t think you would exceed 15 hours of work per week.

As for the food it is all inclusive and I usually cook for everyone!

In the house there is the Wifi and a television that you can use freely.

I hope to meet you soon,

Antonella

Pets in the home:
A dog outside the home
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
apartment
Gender preference:
Female
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
200 euros per month
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Italy
Families language/s:
Italian, French, a bit of english
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Available Transport:
Bus, train
Will we need you to Shop?:
no
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
no