• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103505



Family id:

103505

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Require Au Pair
  • Orpington
  • Posted 1 month ago
Preferred Start Date:
1 August 2020
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

 

Requirements

Start Date: August- September

 

Residential or non residential au pair required for a family with one delightful 3 year old boy born in December 2016. This will be a sole charge role working Monday to Friday.

 

He is going to pre prep school starting September 5 mornings a week.  Role will potentially require drop off and pick up.

 

A driving licence is essential. A car could be provided for nanny duties if required.

 

Things that are important to the Mother are

– tidiness,

– a happy and positive outlook (bubbly is even better),

– good manners and presentation,

– a willingness to encourage the child’s development, proactive thinking and the ability to keep up with his activity levels.

– flexibility/willingness to work an occasional weekend day with notice (previous NQN swapped 5 days for weekend days).

-The au pair may be asked to go on holiday with the family but this isn’t an essential requirement if nanny doesn’t like to fly. Previous holiday destinations with our nanny include South Africa, Italy and LA.

 

The child

He is an active, warm, sociable and happy child. He laughs, chatters, and is very receptive. He is inquisitive and has a genuine willingness to learn, develop and interact.

 

He thoroughly enjoys riding his bike, playing football, swimming, and playing with other children. He is also able to play alone for quite some time if quietly supervised.

 

He is potty trained and is a good sleeper and an excellent eater!

 

He currently enjoys at least one activity class a day, these have been previously managed by the nanny, but would expect them to reduce once he starts school.

 

The family

The wider family are warm and friendly. The parents are divorced. The child lives with the Mother, and the NQN would be working in collaboration with her.

The child maintains a relationship with the Father who lives 35 minutes away and visits the child for dinner one evening each week.

 

Mum runs her own retail business so the nanny would have autonomy, but can expect friendly and unobtrusive guidance.

 

Location – Bromley South East London

 

The family home is in a safe private estate, which is relatively car free.

 

The location provides a balance of relaxed, sociable suburban living, with substantial private garden and also nearby parks.

 

The family have plenty of friends in the area with young babies and children so the nanny can also socialise with them on days out.

 

Room has en-suite bathroom and built in storage.

 

Family home is 150m away from a  village shops with 3 coffee shops, 6 restaurants, 3 pubs, a nail salon, post office, a deli and butcher, several hair and beauty clinics, as well as a Sainsburys and Marks and Spencer. There are gyms, yoga studio, horse riding and other activities a short bus ride or drive away

 

The property is within 5 miles of the M25 and Excellent transport links to London persist (16mins Victoria, 22mins Waterloo)

 

If you hop on a bus, local attractions such as Bromley and Glades shopping centre, Bluewater (One of the largest shopping centres in Europe), a bowling alley and two new cinemas are close by.

 

The family employ weekly cleaners for the main house.

 

The family have 2 short haired cats.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Ensuite-Bedroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
1 night a week
Available Transport:
Multiple transport (buses, and trains in the area), car can be provided for the right candidate
Will we need you to Shop?:
Yes-food shopping
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Get Hugo ready for pre-school (make breakfast etc), take him to school, light housework

PM Duties:

School run, make dinner for Hugo

Other requirements:

Clean criminal record
Fluent English
Confident to drive in England and has a clean license