• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103452



Family id:

103452

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Elderly Help
  • Plymouth
  • Posted 1 month ago
Preferred Start Date:
1 May 2020
Minimum stay:
6 months

Description

We are hoping to have a friendly, kind au pair to provide company for our elderly Father, Nigel (86 years old) who now wants to stay in his own beautiful, large house.
Light cleaning duties and driving will also be needed.
We live overseas from him but visit often.

Dad has a very positive attitude to life and is full of happiness, and energy, so he has no need to move into a care home.

The au pair will need to be mature and good company for Dad, and interested to spend time with him daily.

The house is 20 minutes from the city centre of Plymouth, Devon in the UK.

He has a very nice car which he can not drive, but would like to be driven when possible.

He does have some family and friends living nearby who can assist with his care should additional support be needed also.

Until recently he was caring for a disabled person, so is very active and full of energy.

Nigel is very active, and really enjoys music.

He is very sociable but alone and not permitted to drive at his age.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Type of home:
4 Bedroom House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
en suite bedroom in our house
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Available Transport:
car
Language school:
5 minutes drive
Will we need you to Shop?:
yes
Essential Language/s:
english
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Light Cleaning and cooking duties, but mainly providing company and spending time with Dad.

Driving to shops and tourist beauty spot or occasional appointments.