• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103328



Family id:

103328

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

First name (partner):
Clive
Age:
59
Partners Age:
60
Preferred Start Date:
30 January 2020
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

We would like someone who can be a companion to my elderly mum and help with 3 teenagers on a part time basis as well as taking sole charge for approximately 30 days a year for holiday cover.

This would suit someone who likes fresh air at the seaside and preferably a dog lover.  Any age, race etc.

Housework is optional and will be considered in remuneration.

Pets in the home:
3 small dogs
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Own room and shower room. Possibility of own kitchen and entrance in self contained annexe if desired.
Type of home:
6 bedroomed detached house 100 yards from a lovely sandy beach with a hut on the beach
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Own room and shower room. Newly decorated and furnished with study space. Possibility of own kitchen and entrance in self contained annexe if desired.
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
We will offer a good rate of pay, depending on the hours and duties undertaken
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English and a little French and very basic German and Italian
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
As my children are aged 13+, its not really babysitting, but occasional days and evenings and holiday cover is required
Available Transport:
We are 90 minuted from London by train and can provide a car if needed
Language school:
Colchester - 30 minutes by train
Will we need you to Shop?:
I do my own shopping
Free time:
We are very flexible as to days and times worked, but do require up to 30 days holiday cover a year
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

On occasional mornings, to wake mum and give her breakfast and oversee her washing and dressing, which mum does herself with prompting. Let her dog out and help tidy up.

PM Duties:

On occasional evenings, to prepare a simple meal and oversee bedtime for mum and teenagers

Any Special Needs:

Elderly mother aged 92 with mild Alzheimers. I do the peronal care, but mum could use a companion one or two half days a week to spend time with her and help organise her treasured posessions.

Other requirements:

A mature person would be very suitable.
We live in a beautiful rural area with nature reserves and seaside walks. The sea is just 100 metres away and London is 90 minutes away by train