• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

103308



Family id:

103308

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Require Au Pair
  • Wokingham
  • Posted 2 months ago
Age:
37
Preferred Start Date:
1 March 2020
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

I am a single mum living with my 2 children (girl 4 and boy 2) in a small village that is close to a small town. The area is quiet and is a friendly neighbourhood. We have a 4 bedroom house with a nice garden. You would have your own bedroom with TV and WIFI and access to a family bathroom. There is a train station in the town with good links to London (approx 1 hour on train) and other big towns including Reading (20mins). Potentially you can come with us on trips abroad.
My 4 year old daughter attends nursery 3 days a week and they stay with their father 1 night per week. The children are generally well behaved and funny! I work full time Monday to Friday but work from home on a Friday. We have a cleaner that comes 1 day a week who does ironing etc.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
4 bed house
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
You will have your own bedroom with TV and WIFI. There is a seperate family bathroom however I do not use that only the children. Downstairs there is a sitting room with TV, playroom, kitchen and garage.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
400 per month
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
1 evening per week
Will we need you to Shop?:
Light shopping occasionally
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

I would like you to take care of my 2 children 3 days per week (Monday - Wednesday) while I am at work. I generally will leave at 7.45am and return at approx 6.30pm. My daughter will attend nursery 2 of those days so you would need to walk her to nursery and pick her up. It is about 10mins walk away. I would like if you can bring my son to local play groups, playground and walks. If you drive, potentially to other activites also. They will go stay with their Dad on Thursday and come home Friday evening.

Other activities would include:

Getting the children dressed and ready in the morning
Cooking easy recipes
Keeping the children's rooms tidy and clean
Doing the children's laundry
Light shopping
Babysitting 1 evening a week