• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

102868



Family id:

102868

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Any

  • Nanny
  • Require Au-Pair+
  • Require Mothers Help
  • Leeds
  • Posted 1 month ago
First name (partner):
NA
Religion:
Catholic
Preferred Start Date:
23 August 2019
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

I am semi retired teacher and a sole parent, seeking a caring, reliable and compassionate individual who enjoys interacting with young children to assist with the daily living activities for my 11-year old twins, one of the girls has autism and learning difficulties. Candidates must be warm and friendly, with a strong work ethic, a positive and genuine passion for providing her with high quality care and support. Her sister is fine and starts secondary school in September, she will benefit from encouragement to do her homework, and get more organised.  The girls enjoy indoors and outdoors activities, such as watching dance movies, reading and listening to stories, attending planned outdoor activities in the community.  The girl with autism requires personal care, nappy change, toilet training and encouragement to sit and have her meals at the table.  Her sister is capable of getting ready for outings and or school; the girl with learning disabilities requires help to get dressed and get her on her school transport in the morning and collect her off the transport in the afternoon, although she attends after school club 3 days a week and gets home after 5 pm.  I prepare their meals as they eat natural food, which I prepare from scratch; the nanny or Au Pair+ will heat the meals for the girls, supervise the eating for one of the girls.  The girls are friendly and enjoy family time together.  Hours will be flexible as the girls attend a lot of outdoors activities and school clubs, so the candidate will have time for doing their own things.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Facilities:
Day room that doubles into Nanny /Au pair or Carer accommodation when the Au pair is around for privacy or live-in Nanny
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
We have a day room that can accommodate the candidate, with TV and WiFi, share family bathroom and we have a ground floor WC as well
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
£800 per month for an aupair plus and £1,200 per month for a Nanny - both live in positions.
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
one evening per week
Available Transport:
Public transport just outside our door and goes to Leeds City Centre
Language school:
7-10 minutes walk at our Community Hub and Library
Will we need you to Shop?:
Not for the family except we run out of something, but major super stores such as Aldi, Tesco, Lidl are just round the corner
Free time:
Free times when the girls are in school, or after school clubs, evenings from 7 pm, and every other weekends
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
Any
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Make breakfast and school run, tidy girls rooms, laundry, vacuum hallway stairs

PM Duties:

Collect one girl from the school transport, heat up her meal and encourage sitting at the table to eat, do some activities and or reading, get her ready for bed time, the other girl does not require this, only to encourage her to tidy her own room and do her homework.

Any Special Needs:

Yes, as specified above one of the twins has autism and learning difficulties, we therefore require a candidate with awareness of autism as some of the features of autism is sleeplessness, although we are reviwing her medication for sleep at this point in time. She is passionate and friendly as well as active. Gets constipated with medication to ease the pain and encourage easier bowel movement.

Diet:

No cow milk

Other requirements:

Candidate has to accommodate some level of noise made by one of the girls as a result of her learning difficulties, show some empathy and friendly with the twins, who are very friendly.