• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994


Family id:



United Kingdom



First name (partner):
Partners Age:
Partners Religion:
Preferred Start Date:
1 December 2019
Minimum stay:
12 months


Hello! I am looking for some lovely lady to help me out with my family at home.  I am a stay at home mum of 2 children (aged 5 and 3) and my husband is a Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist at the local hospital. My elderly mother has joined our family now, she has Alzheimers and needs a bit of help and companionship.  Mostly I need help with my mother (preparing her meals, helping her dress, talking to her etc).  She has a professional carer visit every day to help her washing etc so this is not something our helper would need to do.  There would be some cleaning work involved and her bathroom needs cleaning usually once or twice in the day.

My mum is from Syria originally so her native language is Arabic, but she speaks English. We speak English in the house.  We have a lively and active household, my children are so much fun and so full of energy.  We go out often on family days and as we live in a very beautiful part of the country near the sea, there are always fun places to visit and explore.

I imagine our helper would be working approx. 4-5 hours a day, and I would be happy for her to have 2 free days a week.  We now live in a five bedroom detached house with a private garden,  and there is a private room for the helper.  She would be sharing a bathroom with my children.

My mother sleeps a lot in the daytime and this means the helper would be free for much of the time to study from home or relax.  I try not to leave my mother alone in the house for too long, so we would have to work out a system that would suit everyone in terms of time to go out.

I am hoping to find somebody who will be a part of our family, who will bond with my mum and my children.  Whilst I do all the meal preparation, I always enjoy help in the kitchen and somebody who will give me the occasional day off cooking!!!!  As you can imagine in such a busy household, there are always small jobs to do, laundry to fold, things to pick up, children to play with ….

Pets in the home:
Will we accept a Smoker?:
private bedroom, wifi, washing machine and dryer etc
Type of home:
Gender preference:
Private single bedroom. Shared bathroom with my children.
Do we have any pets?:
Pocket money:
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English and Arabic
Do we have a cleaner?:
Is babysitting required?:
occasionally but extra compensation would be given
Available Transport:
We live in easy walking distance of Dorchester town centre. There are good local bus services, and a train station a 10 minute walk away. We have a car also.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Free time:
2 free days per week
Essential Language/s:
English, some Arabic would be useful
Use of a vehicle?:
Do we need a driver?:
AM Duties:

Making breakfast for my mother, cleaning her bedroom and bathroom. Making her drinks and assisting her to put on tv, go for a walk etc

PM Duties:

Assistance preparing dinner, clearing up afterwards. Mum tends to be more confused in the evenings, so needs a bit more companionship and looking after. Help getting her ready for bed.


As a Muslim household, we dont have any pork or alcohol in the house

Other requirements:

somebody cheerful and energetic!