• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

102710



Family id:

102710

Location:

Switzerland

Nationality:

EU Nationals

  • Require Au Pair
  • Rolle
  • Posted 2 months ago
First name (partner):
Elodie
Age:
42
Preferred Start Date:
26 August 2019
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Hello,

we are a family of 4 but 3 living in our house. Indeed our daughter is a grown up studying at the university and she is coming to visit from time to time.

It is my wife, Elodie, my son of soon 7 y.o. Eliott and me (Rafael). We are leaving in a house in Mont-sur-Rolle which is a lovely village in the middle of the two main Swiss French speaking cities : Geneva and Lausanne, Switzerland.

About us
Me and my wife work 100% and Eliott is going to school. On top he is having activities like Judo and Tennis (walking distance from his school and our home).

We are a nice and easy, flexible family where you will enjoy your stay. Eliott is the major reason for us to look at an Au Pair but also happy to share our home and some of our activities with you.

We live nearby the lake and the village is really nice. We have the train at 5 min walking distance bringing you in 15 to 25 min in town (Geneva or Lausanne).

During the day when Eliott is at school we would require some home cleaning but with reasonable work.

You will have plenty of time for you to conduct French classes and do other activities like sport … obviously free in the weekends.

Expectations

To do
– We would like someone to take good care of our kind boy – he is a nice genuine and full of energy boy with whom every body gets along;
– There is no other main task than taking care of him in the afternoon after school;
– During the day, we would require some little house cleaning but it won’t be immense work.

Advantageous:
– You will have your own room and bathroom;
– Plenty of free time for French classes or else learning if it is your objective – as well as to discover the region, go out … and certainly free weekends;
– We would be covering the costs of travel back home from time to time to visit your family;
– Rest of the conditions would be good.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Facilities:
Room and bathroom for Au Pair only at the top of the house
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
We provide full room and bathroom very comfortable
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Switzerland
Families language/s:
French and English
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
Once or twice per month maximum
Available Transport:
Bus and train and car
Language school:
15 min away and yes we will sponsor it
Will we need you to Shop?:
No
Free time:
Plenty and free weekends
Essential Language/s:
English, some French a plus
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Nationalities:
EU Nationals
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Mornings are free
Main task is to pick up Eliott after school at noon or 3 pm and bring him home or accompany him in his activities like judo or tennis
Prepare light diner before we come back from work around 7 to 7:30 pm

PM Duties:

See above

Any Special Needs:

Mentioned above

Other requirements:

...