• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

102571



Family id:

102571

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Require Au Pair
  • Hitchin
  • Posted 2 months ago
First name (partner):
Pierre
Age:
30
Partners Age:
30
Religion:
Catholic
Preferred Start Date:
2 September 2019
Minimum stay:
6-12 months

Description

We would like to welcome an au pair from September 2019 for one year to help us to take car about our two children, Lucie (2 years) and Gaël (7 months).

We are a french family living in Hitchin in UK (30 min from London by train). It’s a nice little town very welcoming and friendly. Our house is at 5 min walking from town centre and all amenities (shop, park, various play groups…) and 10 min by bike from the train station (direct line to kings cross). Our au pair will have her own bedroom with basin and will share the bathroom with us. There are lots of au pair in our city, they are used to meet together.

Pierre is an engineer and work for Airbus UK in Stevenage and I will be looking for a job in September.

We are looking for an au pair to help us with the children during this transition phase and then when I will be working.

It includes:

-2 full days a week from 8h30 to 18h30 with Gael full time. Lucie has pre-school on one morning (from 9h to 12h). So this includes managing wakes-up/lunch/dinner, bringing Lucie to the pre-school or going to play group with both/tidy-up the dishwasher/baths.

-The other days, a help from 18h to 20h for bathes/bedroom and kitchen tidy-up/dinners

-One evening per week.

-Week-ends are free (we will occasionally ask you for an optional babysitting)

(It is roughly 25-30h/week)

-£100 of pocket money/week.

This schedule is a guideline only as it will depend of my job search results, we are then seeking for somebody flexible, smiling, organized and attentive, who likes to have fun with children and do not hesitate to do activities with them.  We will be happy to welcome her in our family and make her discover our English life!

If interested, I will be happy to discuss deeper with you, we are open to any suggestions.

 

 

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
House with garden
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
single room with basin
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
£100/week
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
French at home, English outside
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
1 evening /wk
Available Transport:
we don't need any transport, all can be doing by walk with kids.
Will we need you to Shop?:
occasionaly
Free time:
all week-end
Essential Language/s:
English (or French in second time)
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Do we need a driver?:
no
Other requirements:

somebody flexible, smiling, organized and attentive, who likes to have fun with children and do not hesitate to do activities with them