102001



Family id:

102001

Location:

Germany

Nationality:

US, Canadian, UK, Australian, Irish (English needs to be the mother tongue)

  • Require Au Pair
  • Cologne
  • Posted 1 month ago
First name (partner):
Verena
Preferred Start Date:
1 March 2019
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

We are a German family with 2 wonderful boys aged 1.5 and 3.5 living in the heart of Cologne, Germany. Our home is in walking distance from Cologne downtown and we have two very nice parks across the street the children love to play in.

Our boys are in nursery full time and we also employ a full-time nanny/housekeeper. The Au-Pair would complement her during her time off and when the parents are at home but need an extra hand. During a typical workweek, we need help from an Au-Pair for one morning, two afternoons and one evening for babysitting. On the weekend, it will typically be two half days. The hours will be a maximum of 30 hours per week. Of course, as an Au-Pair and temporary member of our family you are welcome to join our family activities during the week and on weekends.

In an Au-Pair we are looking for someone who is positive, sporty, creative and patient with small children. We are also looking for a native English speaker to teach them English which our older son is quite curious about (both parents have studied and worked in the US and in the UK).

We offer a private bedroom on a separate floor with kitchenette, own bathroom with shower/bathtub, food, family vacation trips e.g. to the Mediterranean or skiing in the Alps, occasional car use, language course and pocket money.

If you are looking to travel, Cologne is a great place to start as it is very centrally located in Europe and has very good train (e.g. 1 hour to Frankfurt or 3.5 hours to Paris) and flight connections (most of the low-cost airlines fly out of Cologne).

Please reach out to us for more details.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
Townhouse
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Private bedroom on a separate floor with kitchenette and own bathroom with shower/bathtub.
Pocket money:
yes
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Germany
Families language/s:
German, English
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
yes
Language school:
About 2 miles
Will we need you to Shop?:
No
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Nationalities:
US, Canadian, UK, Australian, Irish (English needs to be the mother tongue)
Do we need a driver?:
no