101331



Family id:

101331

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

German, Austrian, German speaking aupairs

Religion:
none
Preferred Start Date:
18 August 2018
Minimum stay:
1 months

Description

Hi,

i am looking for an aupair to join me to :

– help with light housework

– help me to start fostering dogs again from a Charity i support (walking during the week and occasional weekends). This makes a massive difference in helping us to find them permanent homes.

– help me to improve my German.

I live in a terraced house in a beautiful town in central england, with a 1hr train to london and 20minute train to Leicester.

The aupair will have their own room, wifi access and I hope would feel more like a housemate than an employee. Access to all shared rooms and a large garden.

Also, i have been an aupair twice in my late teens/early 20s so i know what it can be like!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Bev

 

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Facilities:
Lovely large garden, 15minutes walk to town, 5minutes walk to local pool/gym.
Pets in the home:
Pet rat, Foster dogs
Type of home:
Terraced house
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Own room
Pocket money:
Pocket Money will be provided - for discussion.
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, Some German (level B1)
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
occasional overnight petsitting
Language school:
Leicester
Will we need you to Shop?:
Not frequently but we are just 10minutes walk from the supermarket, 5minutes from the cornershop
Free time:
Most weekends are free. Lots of freetime in the week- welcome to accompany me on trips/outings where wished.
Essential Language/s:
German, English (learning is fine)
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
German, Austrian, German speaking aupairs
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Light housework/gardening - Around 1hr per day.

PM Duties:

Lunchtime dog walk if we have a foster dog.
2 x per week language lesson - ie. sitting down specifically to practice speaking german.

Diet:

I am a pescatarian but happy to have meat in the house if this is the Aupairs preference!

Other requirements:

Looking for someone who wants to engage with me and my family (when visiting) but also enjoys making use of their own time and having the opportunity to explore while they are in the UK.