100244



Family id:

100244

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

First name (partner):
David
Age:
39
Partners Age:
40
Religion:
None
Partners Religion:
None
Preferred Start Date:
1 September 2018
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

We are the Friend family. We live in Beckenham, Kent in a 5 bedroom house with a nice garden. We are an international family of four. Chryssi is an American who has lived in London for the last 13 years and David is English and from London. Madeleine is 4 and Alistair is 2.

Madeleine is happy and tenacious. She can be headstrong but so can most 4 year olds. She loves singing, arts and crafts, colouring, playing dollies, and riding her bike. Madeleine has a gymnastics class on a Monday afternoon and has just started tennis lessons. Alistair is sweet, cuddly and cheeky but can be moody. He is not a morning person. He is obsessed with his mommy, being a farmer and anything to do with farm animals and loves to do everything his big sister does. Both of the kids love being outside, going to the park, playing in the garden and going to adventures. Reading is one of their favourite things and there is never too many stories. They like going to the cafe to have a “coffee” (babycino). Most of the time they play well together. Both children have swimming lessons on Sunday mornings and love the water. They would love someone who is comfortable taking them to the local pool to splash around.

David is a loss adjustor for a large insurance company. Other than his family, his second love is cycling and everything to do with bikes. Chryssi also works in insurance as an insurance broker. She loves running and yoga and tries her best to knit and crochet. We both love sports – cycling, athletics, the Olympics. On the weekends we love spending time with the kids, having breakfast and going on day trips when we are not seeing friends or taking the children to birthday parties. Although we live in London, we love the countryside, mountains and beach. We also like being outside and BBQ’ing year round, even in the rain!

We eat almost every night as a family and Chryssi cooks most means from scratch. We try to eat healthy most of the time and the kids love fruit. They are both good eaters.

Beckenham is a town just outside of London. You can walk to the High Street from our house in less than 15 minutes. Our nearest train station is less than a 10 minute walk and it takes 20 minutes on the train to get to London Bridge Station or 25 minutes to Charing Cross Station. Beckenham is a great town and has most of what you would need on the High Street. There is a bus at the end of our road that takes you to both Beckenham High Street and Bromley. Bromley has a shopping mall and is where the nearest language school is located. There are plenty of sports facilities within walking distance to our house. We love living in Beckenham. We feel like we have both the city and the country side at our finger tips.

We have an au pair currently and it has been a great experience for all of us. We look forward to learning more about you and hopefully welcoming you in to our family.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own room and bathroom on the top floor of the house.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
To be agreed
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
Sometimes.
Available Transport:
Bus, train and bicycle
Language school:
Bromely less than a half hour on the bus that picks up from the end of the road
Will we need you to Shop?:
No
Free time:
Every Saturday and Sunday, all day
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

During the school term, Madeleine attends school from 8:45 - 3:15pm. You will be required to be downstairs by 7:15am, which is when we leave to take Alistair to nursery and for work. You will take Madeleine to school. Alistair attends nursery 4 days a week, every day other than Tuesday. Chryssi works from home on Tuesday and takes Madeleine to school and does pick up. We would like you to help with Alistair on Tuesday mornings until lunch time. Most Tuesday's our current au pair takes him to a play group, which he loves. Alistair will start attending the same school as Madeleine part time in January 2019

PM Duties:

School pick her up for Madeleine and play with her until we get home. She does gymnastics and tennis after school two days a week.

Any Special Needs:

None

Diet:

Typically healthy but like treats

Other requirements:

Light house work including cleaning up after the children in the evenings, vacuuming the hallway, clearing up the dining room after dinner and washing the dishes during the week. These are more chores to help the family than anything else as we have a cleaner.