101208



Family id:

101208

Location:

Germany

Nationality:

Preferred Start Date:
24 October 2018
Minimum stay:
6-12 months

Description

We are a German/New Zealand family of three (Mum: Elan, Dad: Axel). Our daughter, Amelia, was born end of September, 2016 and our aim is for her to grow up tri-lingual: German, English and Cantonese, so we are looking for someone who speaks *Cantonese* to help us out! We love to travel and cook, grow our own veggies (Chilis!!!), meet up with friends and hike.

The earliest start time would be October 2018 (Amelia will be 2 years old) and latest start time January 2019. You should be able to stay a minimum of 6 months up to a maximum of 1 year.

We live in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, a beautiful little town in the southwest of Germany, with the forest at our backyard. There is a bus stop only 50 metres away, which will take you to the city and the main train station. From there, it is an easy train ride to other interesting cities (Mannheim, Heidelberg, Frankfurt, even France is close!) for sightseeing, cinema and shopping opportunities. We can also provide you with a bicycle to get around. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

You will be responsible for looking after Amelia mainly during the week (Mondays-Fridays), but will mostly have the weekends free, as well as the weeknights (occasionally, with prior arrangement, we may need you to help out by babysitting on evenings). We would love for you to take her out for walks, play in the garden and of course, engage in Cantonese and be a big sister to her. Her grandparents live around the corner, and will also look after her during the week, so you will have time for a German course or just to relax!
You will be responsible for keeping your own living quarters clean. Some light cleaning of the common areas will be required. You will help with preparing breakfast and lunch for Amelia as well as preparations (like cutting up of vegetables) for dinner. If you have some recipes you are willing to share and cook, that would be great!
You will have plenty of free time, but we’d like to welcome you into the family. Elan is a school teacher, so you will have time off during the school holidays (Christmas, Easter, summer) to explore Europe by yourself or come on holiday with us!

 

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own bathroom and bedroom
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Germany
Families language/s:
Cantonese, English, German
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Available Transport:
Bus 50 metres away; train station close by
Free time:
Weekends, evenings
Essential Language/s:
Cantonese, English
Do we need a driver?:
no