101131



Family id:

101131

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Preferred Start Date:
10 May 2018
Minimum stay:
3 months

Description

I am a single mum living in a large house with my 6 year old and my parents who are both 73. My parents are fairly well-know jazz musicians and the house is always busy and full of people and music with a beautiful garden. I work from home but do occassionally need to attend meetings during the day.

Sadly my father has fallen ill recently and my mother has Parkinson’s. Their medical needs are taken care of, however you may need to dispense medicines with meals. We mainly need help with supervision, cooking, cleaning and being ‘around’ for them so that I can spend quality time with my daughter and fulfill my work duties. You may be asked to babysit or cook for my daughter on occasion when it fits. It would be good to have someone who drives and can take my mum shopping/on errands sometimes. Time off would be possible on some but not all evenings (it’s mainly a case of keeping an ear out though you could be in your room). Days off usually only weekdays – you may need to be flexible on this as my parents should not be left in the house alone and it depends on mine and my daughter’s schedule. We have someone working in the house full-time during the week as a personal assistant to my parents though these are usually admin duties so it’s much easier for you to go out when they are there.

We are going through a stressful time and would love someone happy, helpful and fun around.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Spacious private room with use of bathroom that is rarely used.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
£250 per week
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Yes
Free time:
Days off must be Mondays and Fridays. Holidays TBA at least 1 month ahead. For extra pocket money you may be asked to babysit on 1-2 evenings per week but should otherwise be free after 7pm.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

8am - 9:30am: Assist Barbara in getting dressed.
Prepare breakfast for Barbara and Jon in bed or in the kitchen. Clean up. Put on Laundry etc.

There will be a 2 hour break in the morning or afternoon depending on what that day's schedule is i.e Morning break 09:30-11:30am or Afternoon break 3-5pm, sometimes both.

From 11:30am - 3pm daily you MUST be available for:
Shopping / errands in car.
General domestic assistance for Jon and Barbara. Laundry.
Prepare lunch for household inc any visitors. Clean up kitchen.

PM Duties:

From 5pm - 7pm daily you MUST be available to:
Prepare evening meal for household inc any visitors. Clean up kitchen. Provide general domestic assistance - changing bed linen, hoovering, laundry etc as needed.

Thursday evening - babysitting for 2-3 hours after the evening meal is cleared away and sometimes on other evenings for extra pocket money.

Monday and Friday - Days off. We will have cleaners coming in to do deep clean of the house.