• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

100997



Family id:

100997

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Require Nanny

First name (partner):
Martin
Preferred Start Date:
1 June 2019
Minimum stay:
6 months

Description

 

Dear Applicant

We are delighted that you are interested in talking to us about being our aupair, and would like to talk to you more about this.

We live half an hour from London by train in the town of Sevenoaks. Which is well regarded by other aupairs. I imagine that there are 100+ aupairs in this town- as there are many families with young children and it is a very popular town because it is close to London and has great amenities for aupairs.

We have probably had 10 aupairs over 10 years now – and all through Almondbury and they know and trust us as a good aupair family. We are kind and honest and look after our aupairs well. Several are friends – David is coming to stay with us again from Spain and our daughter has gone to stay with Inma in Spain in Valencia. We are a caring family and help you to integrate and make friends. We will also help you set up a bank account, register with the doctor and dentist as well as showing you the best schools to improve your English.

James and Robbie are 18 and 17 and are very self reliant and do most things for themselves- they like a cooked evening meal though and sometimes need collecting from school – so it is very important that you are able to drive safely. We will take you out and give you some lessons so you can get used to driving in the UK first. 

We look forward to hearing more about you, and why you want to aupair with us.

Kind Regards 

Zoe and Martin

The Family

The family consists of Zoë (Mum), Martin (Dad) and Cara (20), James (18), Robbie (17) and Charlie (14). Cara is at Exeter University now and the boys are all in full time education. Charlie and James are at school in Tunbridge Wells and Robbie is at school in Tunbridge at Weald Grammar School.

Cara’s University is about 4 hour’s drive away and she will be home for the summer or at least until early September. She is very self-sufficient and resourceful and no bother at all now she is driving. James also goes to a different school in Tunbridge Wells and he takes a train at 7.49. He has also recently learnt to drive the car- but he takes the train to school or travels with a friend in their car.  Robbie usually takes the train and walks to the train station. Charlie takes the bus to school and gets dropped off at ‘Londis’ (outside a shop) in Riverhead on his return. Charlie has type one diabetes that he manages well and he may need some help from you however this is not difficult.

We also have 2 small dogs called Max and Fred,(who are a Cocker and Springer Spaniel). Max is nearly 10 years old and very calm and Fred is 4 and very bouncy and needs lots of exercise.

We live in a lovely picture postcard, old fashioned type of Kent farm house  with a large garden which we have been updating. We are 30 mins from central London on the train (10 mins walk to our station), but live in a beautiful market town of Sevenoaks, which has the cinema and theatre, a good leisure centre with pools and a gym, and all the shops you could need close by.

We are an active family that loves sport and the kids swim, play football, cricket, rugby. Zoë and Martin also love their sport – Zoë – Spinning, swimming and Pilates and yoga and Martin likes keeping fit in the gym, spinning and travels quite a lot with work etc.

The Job Description

Below we would like to outline various details with regard to salary, duties and responsibilities etc.

Working Hours

The job will involve working parts of each day Monday to Friday and assisting Zoë. Zoë usually works 3 days a week,

The hours for a typical working week would look like the following;

 

Monday           : 7am to 9am and 4pm to 7pm

Tuesday           : 7am to 9am and 4pm 7pm

Wednesday      : 7am to 9am and 4pm to 7pm

Thursday         : 7am to 9am and 4pm to 7pm

Friday              : 7am to 9am and  4 to 7pm.

 

Total Hours 25 per week– which will give you plenty of time each day as you are free between 9am until 4pm to get to your English lessons. You are also free each evening after 7pm as well.

All your weekends are free. Very occasionally we might ask you if you wish to work at a weekend, as we may have to do something which does not involve the children. If this was the case it is not obligatory (i.e. you do not have to do it) and we would pay you extra which would be mutually agreed, and we would give plenty of advance notice.

The children also have half term holidays for a week in October and the occasional ‘inset days ‘when we may require you to work for a full day if Zoe is working. This will only be relevant for the October holiday, when there are usually no English lessons in that week and we can arrange to pay you an additional amount for the hours worked.

 Holidays

 You will be entitled to 4 weeks (20 days) holiday on an annualised basis (i.e. for 12 months of working)  plus any UK bank holidays.

The Children have 1 week holiday in October, 2 weeks at Easter and one week in February-  and we would not recommend that you take any holiday then please.. But we are flexible and can usually fit around what you want to do.         

We now have an aupair from Almondbury and would like a someone to replace him in June 2019. Please get in touch with:  [email protected] if you are interested.

 

 

 

Pets in the home:
2 dogs
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Either
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Is babysitting required?:
yes sometimes
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
yes