100822



Family id:

100822

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Require Au Pair
  • Exeter
  • Posted 4 months ago
First name (partner):
Christian
Age:
37
Partners Age:
44
Preferred Start Date:
asap
Minimum stay:
6 months

Description

We have 2 children aged 4 and 6, who are both at school full time Monday to Friday. We both work busy jobs as professionals which occasionally means that we have to leave home too early to take them to school, or are too late to collect them at the end of the day. The children are really lovely (we think!) and enjoy outside activities as well as reading and playing inside.

We are looking for someone who is able to fit into our family and home, and who can fill the gaps that we can’t – occasional pick ups and drop offs from school, as well as babysitting. In the event that one or both of the children are ill and cannot go to school we would need you to care for them while we are at work. We have 2 cats and 1 dog, and we are looking for someone who is happy with animals and would be happy to do dog walking when required. We will need you to be more available during school holidays.

We live just outside the city but with good public transport links. Ideally we’d like someone who can drive, and we would be happy to insure you on one of our cars to help with transporting the children and occasional outings.

We would like someone who is willing to help out around the house in terms of keeping things tidy and keeping up with laundry and ironing etc, but we do have a cleaner so wouldn’t expect you to do cleaning. You will also need to be able to cook simple meals for the children.

We are looking for someone who the children can have fun with, but who is responsible and trustworthy. in return we all welcome you into our warm family, and you can have as much or as little interaction with us when you are not working as you would like!

Pets in the home:
2 cats and 1 dog
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Spare room in main part of house, double bed, bathroom shared with children
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, French, some Spanish
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Yes, probably one evening per week and one evening at weekends.
Available Transport:
Good public transport links - regular buses and train (on Waterloo line, 3 hours to London, 8 minutes to central Exeter)
Language school:
Exeter
Will we need you to Shop?:
Occasionally it would be helpful!
Free time:
During the daytime when the children are at school, most evenings (after pick up) and weekends, around the general duties.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

Breakfast and school run if we are not able to, walk dog

PM Duties:

School run if we are not able to collect them, also prepare dinner for them if we are not there, bath time and bedtime if necessary (this is fairly rare)

Any Special Needs:

no

Diet:

no