100732



Family id:

100732

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Italian, French, Spanish, general European

  • Require Au Pair
  • Pinner
  • Posted 2 months ago
First name (partner):
Umardeep
Age:
39
Partners Age:
38
Religion:
Sikh
Partners Religion:
Sikh
Preferred Start Date:
4 December 2017
Minimum stay:
6 months

Description

We are a friendly and professional family living in Pinner, North West London.

I’m Amarjit, Umardeep is my husband and our two boys are called Nihal and Akaal. We live in Pinner in Northwest London. We are 25 minutes from Central London on the tube.

Pinner is a lovely green area of London and has plenty of parks, restaurants and bars as well as great transport links into the City. It has all the amenities and facilities you will need, such as a post office, gym etc. The nearest shopping malls are 10 minutes away in the car. The town is full of quaint little shops and cafes and is very family orientated. We live right by a swimming pool and tennis courts. There are many other towns nearby such as Hatch End, Ruislip and Eastcote in which you will find similar amenities, shops and restaurants.

Our house is a newly refurbished three bed semi-detached house. We have 4 bedrooms and a lovely large living room and kitchen. We have a good sized garden and are south facing so we get the lovely sun in the afternoons.

We are a friendly and professional family. I am a qualified lawyer and work for the government specialising in criminal law. My husband works in Marketing and recruitment in the City. We are both generally out from 7.15 and 8am. I usually arrive home by 6-6.30pm but Umardeep works longer hours and comes home at around 7pm.

Nihal is our eldest and is 6 years old. He is very active and extremely bright. He loves reading, dancing, sports, swimming and riding his scooter. She attends a local school which is 15 minute walk from our home. Our younger son, Akaal is 4 years old and similarly is very active. He attends nearby nursery 5 mornings a week and will be starting school in September.

We are looking for an aupair to help us with our boys whilst we are at work. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English would be preferred so that communication is not a problem. I speak fluent Spanish and some French so could assist with vocabulary when required. We are looking for someone who can form a close bond with our boys so that they will enjoy spending time with the aupair and have a positive impact on their development.

A typical day will be:

Getting Nihal and Akaal up and ready for school, taking Akaal to nursery and Nihal to school (sometimes we could help with a drop off), help out with light housework, collect both boys from school and playing with them, providing them with snacks and their evening meal, helping them with homework or taking them to after school activities.

This is approximately 25-30 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school which is nearby. I do not work on Tuesdays so this could be a good day to take attend the school after the morning routine. There are several classes available nearby.

It would be preferable if you are able to drive in the UK but not imperative.

For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is a single newly built room to the front of the house on the ground floor and you will have access to your own newly built bathroom next door. We can provide you with a TV if you so wish. The children’s play room could also act as a sitting room for you should you require it although we would prefer you to integrate into our family and sit with us in the evenings.

We will also provide a car and will pay £100-£120 pocket money a week depending on your previous childcare experience.

We are looking for a friendly and down to earth aupair who can become an extension to our small family. We have previously enjoyed spending the evenings chatting with our previous aupairs and also cooking with them. We often took tuns to cook in the evenings, as real families do. We are a flexible and accommodating and hope to find someone who would also wish to integrate into our small and outgoing family.

I hope that this provides you with a good insight to our family. There is much more to tell, just get in touch. We would be happy to provide you with a reference from our previous aupair who we are still in contact with.

If you think you might like to come to join our family please let me know.

I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Amarjit

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Large Garden, open plan modern kitchen lounge, separate bathroom for aupair.
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Newly built bedroom and own bathroom on ground floor.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
pocket money
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, Punjabi, Spanish, French
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
yes, up to two evenings a week but will not always be required
Available Transport:
car available if aupair can drive otherwise tube links and bus links are nearby
Language school:
Pinner, accessible by bus (OME Language school)
Will we need you to Shop?:
no, only general items if required ie milk and bread which can be purchased on the way to or from nursery. An allowance will be given for this and for bus travel for children.
Free time:
Weekends, mornings after nursery drop offs and Tuesday afternoons.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Italian, French, Spanish, general European
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

Assist parents in getting children up and dressed in the morning.
Drop off younger child to nursery, either on foot or by bus
General housework and up keep for the family home
Washing and ironing children,s clothes
Picking up both children in the afternoon
Entertaining them in the afternoon and doing activities with them
Preparing healthy evening meals for the children
Getting the children ready for bed.
Some babysitting in the weekday evenings - up to two evenings a week but will not always be required

PM Duties:

As above
Picking up both children in the afternoon
Entertaining them in the afternoon and doing activities with them
Preparing healthy evening meals for the children
Getting the children ready for bed.
Some babysitting in the weekday evenings - up to two evenings a week but will not always be required

Any Special Needs:

N/A

Diet:

Akaal has allergies to nuts, gram flour, maize and egg. These are controlled by giving piriton as and when required.

Other requirements:

previous childcare experience
patience when working with children
experience in cooking for children