100694



Family id:

100694

Location:

Switzerland

Nationality:

Preferably French, or German or other EU citizen

  • Require Au-Pair+
  • Rossens
  • Posted 5 months ago
  • This position has been filled
Age:
40+
Partners Age:
40+
Religion:
none
Partners Religion:
none
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

I am helping my daughter to find an au pair or nanny for my daughter who is a single, working Mum (100%) with two children, Inès (4 1/2) and Max (9/1/2), both of whom go to school. As she is fully committed with her work and family activities, I am helping her to make an initial short list of candidates.

The family lives in a residential area approximately 15 kms from the nearest city (Fribourg) and there are good train connections to town. Max goes to tennis lesson on a Wednesday afternoon and all the family like outside activities such as skiing, ice skating, swimming and walking in the surrounding countryside. On weekends, the family likes to go out and about; sports and/or to cultural events such as museums, although movies are also most appreciated! Both children like reading; Max reads a lots himself and likes to talk about the books too. Inès likes a good story read to her before going to sleep. My daughter needs someone who will take care of the children whilst not in school and for two nights babysitting per week.  The children spend one night per week and every other weekend with their dad.

Pets in the home:
Named "Busy "- very loved cat!
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
independent studio for live in helper
Type of home:
individual house with garden
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
independent studio with bathroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Of course
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Switzerland
Families language/s:
English and French (Mother English mother tongue, but French is main working / school language with German classes too)
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Yes approximately 2 evenings per week, plus every 2nd Saturday morning until 11h00.
Available Transport:
train service in/out of nearest city
Language school:
in the nearest city
Will we need you to Shop?:
yes, sometimes at local supermarket
Free time:
Outside of school hours and weekends
Essential Language/s:
French and English
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Nationalities:
Preferably French, or German or other EU citizen
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

School hours are regular, but complex in Switzerland! For Ines, she attends school on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings (07h55 to 11h35 and then has lunch at school until 13h30). (Mum takes both to school in the morning on her way to work - except on Tuesdays). She then needs to be collected from school at 13h30 on those days and brought home. She also goes to school on a Tuesday afternoon, so needs to be taken to school for 13h30 and picked up at 15h15 that day. The older child, Max, goest so school on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday for 07h55 start and comes home independently at approximately 16h15 after supervised homework at school. On Wednesday, both children finish at 11h35 and there is no lunch provided at school. Both children should have daily, afternoon snack and eat meal together when Mum returns home between 18h30 and 19h00.

Light daily housework includes making children's beds, tidying toys, clothes etc. Doing washing and ironing as well as vacuuming around the living area should be done every 3-4 days.

PM Duties:

Preparing healthy evening meal for the family before children return from school is needed every day during the week. After school and before supper, TV and computer games etc should be restricted to maximum 1 hour per day so that time is sse aside for playing / doing educational games, and creative activities together before supper.

Any Special Needs:

Max has a hormone growth deficiency and therefore needs to have an injection every night just before sleeping. He does this himself, but needs to be supervised to assure it is done.

Other requirements:

Looking for a person who has good sense of humour who really likes to play and enjoy caring for the children. Dynamic, happy person who enjoys outside activities, e.g. making snow balls, skating and skiing in the winter and swimming in the summer etc.