100682



Family id:

100682

Location:

Switzerland

Nationality:

First name (partner):
Michele
Age:
39
Partners Age:
42
Preferred Start Date:
1 February 2018
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

 

 

 

We are a nice family with 2 kids (Vittoria 7 and Filippo 6 in November) and a newborn expected to come in the month of March, looking for a reliable, English speaking AuPair who can help me with the care of the newborn and the two elder ones. If you are able to drive then we would offer you the use of a car but if you cannot drive then it won’t matter too much as we do have a driver. The aupair will have her own room, own bathroom, wifi and television. Our home has a garden and is situated in a nice neighbourhood. We also have a housekeeper so we would not require the aupair to do any housework other than to clear up after the children. The aupair will be able to attend Italian lessons in the morning as we will not require your help until lunchtime. We also have a house in the mountains and you will be invited to join us. We would like an aupair who enjoys outdoors activities and will show intiative when thinking of interesting things for the children to do. We would like someone who is clean and tidy, polite and easy to get along with. You should know that we also have a small dog. The hours will be 35 hours per week and we will pay you £200.00 a week or more according to age and experience. You should be an English speaker and be aged between 18-30 years old because of the Swiss laws surrounding aupairs.

 

Dear Au pair

We are a warm, easy-going and friendly family looking for a mature, friendly and competent english speaking Au Pair to join our family to help with the care of our two children, Vittoria (7) and Filippo (almost 6), and our little newborn, who is expected to arrive in March. Our youngest will need to be fed, nappies changed, engaged and kept safe.

To complete our home we have a little norfolk terrier, a small dog, very funny and patient with all what the kids do to her!

Our ideal candidate will need to start in early February/March 2018 and commit to at least 12 months. We would like someone long term as the kids get very attached to the person and we think that for both sides it can be a very positive experience.

We are delighted to welcome a positive and cheerful person with good personal values, who will assist me with the care of our family, somebody who likes to look after a newborn but is also natural with our elderly children, taking them outside to play, interacts and encourage them to learn English through playing, reading, etc.

It would rarely mean to look after all three at the same time, because I would split work with you to be able to look after the newborn and get the eldest to their different sports/activities. It would mean to help me to pick them up from school, taking them to tennis, etc. and taking care at the playground or at home.

So it is important that you as an Au pair are comfortable with driving. There is a car for you that you can use on your time-off too.

During the mornings, we would pay you an Italian course.
We would appreciated a non-smoker and a person who has a regard for cleaniness.

Dad is a banker and Mum works at home and is a children book author and does her own

freelancing as well.

We live in a lovely house with a big garden in the nice neighborhood of Lugano which has easy access to Milan (50 mn by car). We are at 2mn walking distance from beautiful parks and wood, where you can do plenty of outdoor activities.

You will have a very cozy and comfortable bedroom all furnished with wireless internet access and television with direct access to your personal bathroom.

We have a housekeeper so you just have to take care of the kids’ rooms, laundry and sometimes evening meals.

We like to travel. We have a very nice and cozy winter place where we go during winter to go skiing.

If you fit the profile please send us an email 😉 Best wishes,

Reviews:

Michele and Angela

I stayed with Angela, Michele, Vittorio and Filippo for 3 months during the summer of 2016. The children were 6 and 4 years old. They were are lovely children, very active and love to play games and learn new things. They love board games and arts and crafts, as well as also outdoor activities. The swimming pool in the backyard is very popular during the summer to cool off. In the evenings the children like quiet games and reading. They speak Italian and German fluently and were very eager to learn some new English words from the beginning of my stay. The children’s English got better every day and I was always impressed at the new games they came up with and the new ways they expressed themselves. The parents are lovely and very nice, easy to talk to as well. I really enjoyed spending time with them in the evenings and getting to know them over the summer. The housekeeper is kind as well and I enjoyed practicing my Italian with her.

The house is beautiful and the room for the au-pair is quite comfortable, with a private bathroom and full access to wi-fi. The family really respected my privacy throughout my stay. The neigbourhood of Comano is small and quaint, and there are some nature walks nearby which you can explore on your days off. There is also a bus station near the house and you can easily take a bus downtown, as long as you keep track of the schedule and bus times. Alternatively Angela and Michele are also happy to give a ride down if they are headed to Lugano around the same time as you. On your days off, you have access to a car. Lugano is beautiful and there are plenty of people to meet, new places to explore, things to learn, and delicious food to try. I highly recommend au-pairing for Angela and Michele’s family and caring for their three children – it was an unforgettable experience for me and I would have stayed longer if I didn’t have to start school in the fall!

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me. Almondbury has my email address.

Anda

While living in Lugano in 2015, I worked as a babysitter for multiple families, Angela and Michele being one.
I was asked to come and play with the children, twice a week, in English to help improve their language.

From the first time I met the family I was welcomed with open arms. They are warm, welcoming and extremely thoughtful family.

Angela was very considerate and would always check things with me, for example, if she needed to go out, or required different hours, I was always advised in advance. I felt respected and trusted, making me feel comfortable and able to do my job well. They are an accommodating family, and I am certain that working as an au pair for them you will always feel thought of, as this is how they made me feel.

The children were a pleasure to work with, well behaved and always good fun. We enjoyed drawing, dressing up, playing hide and seek, and singing to their CDs. Even though we spoke very little of the same language they treated me like a big sister.

Angela always offered to get anything we needed to make the most of the time spent together, ordering books, getting crafts, she was always willing to help make the most of the time that was spent with the children.

My time time working for Angela and Michele was much too short, however I truly enjoyed every minute of it. I honestly recommend any opportunity to work for such a lovely family.

If you want to speak or message me about being an au pair in Lugano or with any questions please ask Almondbury for my email address.

Cornelia

Pets in the home:
we have one pet, a little dog (norfolk terrier)
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Garden, Swimming Pool
Type of home:
Big House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
she will have a lovely room with separate bathroom, TV, Wi-fi
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Switzerland
Families language/s:
Italian, German, French,
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Available Transport:
can provide a car for the appari
Language school:
yes, an italian language school about 15 min by car
Will we need you to Shop?:
no
Essential Language/s:
English (mother tongue)
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
Other requirements:

She must be beetween 18-25 years old (requirement of swiss law for an au pair)