100487



Family id:

100487

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Age:
35
Religion:
Wiltshire
Preferred Start Date:
21 October 2017
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

We are a friendly family of three living in a beautiful village in Wiltshire in a large detached house with a generous garden.  My husband and I both work full time and our gorgeous 1 year old son attends full time nursery five days a week.

We are looking for someone who is fun, enthusiastic, hard working and who has the initiative to see things that need doing and help out.  Tasks will include: nursery drop off and pick ups; helping make meals for, and feed our baby; occasionally helping with baby bath and bedtimes; light housework; feeding and fussing our very friendly cat.  There will be very limited babysitting in the week, but occasionally on a Friday or Saturday night (by agreement).

Our village has bus connections to the beautiful city of Salisbury (with good language courses available), as well as to the town of Devizes.  Local stations offer trains to London (1hr 15mins), as well as Bristol, Bath, Exeter, Cardiff and Birmingham.  A car will be provided for nursery runs, to get to language classes, and for limited social activity.

The candidate will be able to eat every dinner (and all weekend meals) with the family (as well as having food available when we’re out).  They will be welcome to take part in family weekend activities, but will have the majority of weekends to do whatever they wish.  If interested they would have the option of coming on family holidays.  They will have their own bedroom with space to study, and use of the family bathroom (which we only use for the baby).

Pets in the home:
Very friendly cat
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Gym room
Type of home:
Large detached house
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
A private room with space to study and sole use of a bathroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Pocket money will be provided and we will contribute towards college fees
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
Babysitting will be required on occasions and will be arranged beforehand
Available Transport:
Car will be provided for nursery runs, college and some social use
Language school:
Salisbury
Will we need you to Shop?:
Occasional light shopping but the weekly shop is delivered
Free time:
Most evenings and weekends. 28 days off a year.
Essential Language/s:
A decent grasp on English
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Assist with getting the baby up, changed, dressed, fed and then drop him off at nursery.

PM Duties:

Collect the baby from nursery, give him tea, play until parents get home. On occasion bathe the baby and put him to bed.

Other requirements:

A full, clean driving licience