100429



Family id:

100429

Location:

Switzerland

Nationality:

European Union

  • Require Au Pair
  • Roche
  • Posted 2 months ago
First name (partner):
Joel
Partners Age:
50
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

We are a family of three living in Montreux, French part of Switzerland. We are looking for an Au Pair to help us take care of our 9 year old son Raphaël as both my partner and I are working full time.
We are a multi-cultural family and are looking for an open minded, positive and happy Au Pair that likes to discover the world around her/him and learn another language through interactions with our son, with us and with our surroundings.

Me (Mum) am Swiss German and I speak fluently German, French and English. Joël (Dad) is French and speaks French and some English. At home we speak French and German and Raphaël speaks French and German as well as a bit English.
I work full time as a Director of Operations in a 5* Hotel in Montreux. Joël works as a waiter/barman in Montreux as well.
We would like for our Au pair to take care of Raphaël while we are at work, help and supervise his homework, cook lunch for him, play with him and accompany him to some of his activities. Raphaël is a very active child, he has a lot of energy. He loves to play outside with his friends but also loves to play with his Lego. He goes to gymnastics, to karate and plays basketball.
While Raphaël is in school, we would like that our Au Pair helps us a bit with the house work. We don’t ask for a lot, just a bit of help as we all live together in the house.

We live in a nice house with a big garden in a small village outside of Montreux. We offer a room with a private bathroom to our Au Pair.

I will be happy to share more information with you, if this short description has caught your interest.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards
Katja

Pets in the home:
cat
Will we accept a Smoker?:
Only Outside
Facilities:
large garden
Type of home:
4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
own bedroom with private bathroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
Yes, we do pay a salary in addition to housing, food, insurance, language school etc.
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Switzerland
Families language/s:
French, German and English.
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
very rarely
Available Transport:
5 minutes walk from the bus stop and train station
Language school:
Yes, in Vevey
Will we need you to Shop?:
Yes, sometimes
Free time:
2 days off
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
European Union
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Free in the morning until preparation of lunch for our son Raphael, sometimes help with housework but not more than 1 hour per morning.

PM Duties:

have lunch with son and our son and then supervise his homework when he gets back from school. You also have to accompany him to his different activities out of school.

Other requirements:

Swiss, French family living in Roche/Montreux in the Vaud canton in the French speaking part of SWITZERLAND are looking for an aupair to help care for their son aged 9 years old. Languages spoken at home are French, German and English. Mother is a hotel director and father is a maitre D. Their son goes to school during the day. They live in a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a large garden just 5 minutes walk from the bus stop and train station. Family own a cat. The au pair will have their own bedroom with private bathroom. They will also have 2 days off per week. The family wish to find an au pair from the European Union. Both male and female applicants will be considered.