100339



Family id:

100339

Location:

France

Nationality:

  • Require Au Pair
  • Feigeres
  • Posted 6 months ago
First name (partner):
Michael
Age:
39
Partners Age:
46
Preferred Start Date:
1 September 2017
Minimum stay:
11 months

Description

We are a British family but are all bilingual, speaking both French and English. We primarily speak English at home, but are willing to speak French if the au pair is keen to learn French.  We live in Feigeres, France, which is on the outskirts of Geneva, Switzerland, 20 minutes from Geneva airport and about 1 hour from the Alps, including a number of different ski resorts (Les Gets, Morzine, Chamonix). We like to spend time in the mountains, and are both keen skiers and qualified ski instructors.

We have a big house with a large garden and swimming pool, in the countryside next to a small village. Our nearest town is St Julien which is a 10 minute drive away and has plenty of shops and other facilities. We are a 20 minute walk from a shopping/leisure centre, from where you can get buses into Geneva at weekends. From St Julien there are regular buses into Geneva which take about 30 minutes. We have two cars, so one would be available for use by the au pair on an agreed basis, and we could also arrange lifts.

We are looking for an au pair to help with our two children, a 3.5 year old boy and a 15 month old girl (as of July 2017). Our son will start at the local French-speaking school 5 mornings a week in September, and our daughter may have a place at nursery 2-3 mornings a week (to be confirmed later in the summer). We both work from home, with flexible schedules, so timings would be flexible. The children both enjoy spending time outdoors.

The au pair would have her own bedroom (30 sq m) and private bathroom, situated on its own floor with a separate entrance.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Large garden, swimming pool
Type of home:
House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Large bedroom (30 sq m) and private bathroom, situated on its own floor with a separate entrance.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
Yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
France
Families language/s:
French, English
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Yes occasionally
Available Transport:
Car (to be agreed), 20min walk or 10 min drive to bus into Geneva, bicyle
Language school:
French classes available in Saint Julien or Geneva
Will we need you to Shop?:
No (except perhaps occasionally)
Free time:
Very flexible, to be discussed with the au pair
Essential Language/s:
English or French
Use of a vehicle?:
Sometimes
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Help prepare breakfast and feed the children, drop eldest child at school (not necessarily every day - to be discussed), look after youngest child for part of the morning (timing flexible).

PM Duties:

Look after children for a couple of hours around dinnertime, potentially help with bathtime and bedtime on some evenings.

Diet:

Our son is allergic to walnuts