100244



Family id:

100244

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Any

  • Require Au Pair
  • Cheshunt
  • Posted 5 months ago
Preferred Start Date:
1 September 2017
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Dear Aupair

We have received your details from Almondbury Aupair Agency and have reviewed your details. You seem just what we’re looking for.

I’m Ade and Tunde is my husband. We have two children, Dami 6 years old boy and Serena 9 months’ old baby girl (She will be about 13+ months by the time you start).
We live in Cheshunt Waltham cross borough of Broxbourne just 10mins away from Enfield Borough London. Cheshunt is much quieter than London although it’s only 10mins away, we live close to local amenities like the Leisure centre, shops, banks and post office all about 10mins walk. We live in a 3 bedroom house with a garden, no pets and we are non-smokers. We are practicing Christians.

We both work full time, my husband works shift pattern and I work 9.00am-5.00pm as community nurse. We both drive and will assist to drop off or pick up Dami from school if we are chanced. I am generally out between 08.00 – 6.00pm approx, but because my husband may be home at different times because he works shift patterns.

Dami is a very active child, he is in year1. he is learning to swim so goes swimming once a week, loves using his scooter, playing games or watching TV and going to the park.

Serena is only a baby so will need the normal baby stuff done, changing, feeding and playing.
We need someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English – so that communication is not a problem.

A typical day will be:

Getting Dami up and ready for school, walking him to school, care for Serena i.e food, bath, changing, play group, help out with light housework, collect Dami from school, give him lunch, support with homework and playing with him until we return home.

This is approximately 30hrs hours per week, because my husband does shift work, he will be home at varying times every two weeks. He does two weeks days and two weeks night.

For you help we will provide you with full bed and board and will pay £90 per week. I hope that my letter provide you with an insight to our family, I hope to find some who will be like family, and big aunty/sister to my kids. I don’t want an au pair, I want an extra family member to fit in and be a part of our family. Someone with a big heart, some who genuinely care about kids and love being with them.

If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you to arrange an interview and clarify our expectations.

Kind regards

Ade

Type of home:
3 bedroom house
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own bedroom
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
£130.00 per week
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Essential Language/s:
Some English
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
Any
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Childcare

PM Duties:

Childcare