100230



Family id:

100230

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

All nationalities

  • Require Au Pair
  • Plymouth
  • Posted 6 months ago
First name (partner):
Andrew
Age:
45
Partners Age:
52
Religion:
Church of England
Partners Religion:
Church of England
Minimum stay:
3 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

I’m Claire, Andrew is my husband, Alexander is our son and Bethany is our daughter. We live in Plymouth, Devon.

Plymouth is a fair sized city with about 275,000 inhabitants. There is a train station and a ferry port (with ferries to Santander, St Malo and Roscoff) and well as the usual bus/coach station. Plymouth is on the south coast with the sea on one side and Dartmoor on the other. The city has many shops, pubs, restaurants, parks, gyms and schools. Our house backs onto the park and we are about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre.

We live in a large Georgian semi detached house. It has 4 bedrooms. It has a good size garden. We have three dogs, some rats and chinchillas

I am currently at home and Andrew is a telecoms engineer. He is generally out between 08.30 – 17.00 approx. My times vary.

Alexander is 19 years old, and is glued to his Xbox. He currently attends a course a couple of days a week.

Bethany is 17 years old and loves to draw. She is currently attending art college 2.5 days a week.

We are looking for an Au Pair to help keep the house running and for there also to be an adult presence in the house. We need someone with initiative, good humour common sense. A good level of English is essential.

A typical day will be:

Getting up at about 8 to let the dogs out and feed them, walk them at about 9am, do housework up to 1.30, walk and feed the dogs again. Cook dinner and wash up. Finished by 6 pm.

This is approximately 30-40 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to pursue a home study course or a hobby. Popping into town for a coffee is an issue. Evenings and the weekends are your own.

You do not need to drive.

For you help we will provide you with full bed and board. You will have your own room, with a tv. There is plenty of space in the house for be able to have somewhere to go. We also have WiFi.

We will pay £100 pocket money a week direct into your UK bank account.

This letter is difficult to write as there is so much more to tell you.

If you think you might like to come to our family, please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards, Claire

Pets in the home:
Dogs, rats, chinchillas.
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
4 beds, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, kitchen, dining room, 3 lounges, garden
Type of home:
Semi-Detached
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Bedroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
£100
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
Occasionaly (watch a movie / just listen out for them).
Available Transport:
Train station is a 10 min walk.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Yes. 2 mins to corner shop.
Essential Language/s:
Good level of English.
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
All nationalities
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Feed and walk dogs / get kids up / hour/s housework / washing / shopping

PM Duties:

Feed and walk dogs / cook dinner / wash up.

Any Special Needs:

ADHD ASD Bipolar Depression Anxiety

Other requirements:

This job, however, would suit someone who is doing a distance learning course or who has a hobby. We are looking for a girl who is reliable and a non smoker. Someone with a good idea of how to run a house. An animal lover. Particularly dogs. Who is healthy. A girl who can play on the games consoles with our son and clothes shop with our daughter. We are looking for some flexible and organised. Being able to cook is a big help as well as being patient and having a good sense of humour. You must have an excellent level of English language. In return you will get a good wage, weekends off - unless prearranged and one paid week of holiday for every three months worked.