100229



Family id:

100229

Location:

Belgium

Nationality:

Accept all EU nationals.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Jurbise
  • Posted 1 year ago
Religion:
Catholic
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

I’m Molly, and my two girls are Isabella (11), and Elisabetta (6).

We live in Jurbise, Belgium. Jurbise contains many buildings, a pub, post office and train station. It is very close to Mons, a major cultural centre for this southern province of Belgium. If you walk along the town centre you will find a beautiful cathedral and architecture. We are also only three hours from Paris, France and only about an hour or so away from Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, and Brugge in Belgium.

Our house is a large farmhouse. It has 4 bedrooms and large living areas. It has a good sized garden and a covered outside living space. We own a small dog that lives inside and finally some fish.

I am currently am stationed at SHAPE with NATO in Mons. I am generally out between 0630 – 1730 approx, but at times travel for my work. The girls go to school from 0800-1515, so you would have all this time to yourself.

Elisabetta is 6 and half years old, and is a very active child. She loves reading, drawing, painting, swimming and riding her bicycle. She attends our local school on SHAPE with her sister. Isabella is a 11 year old, and very smart and athletic. She loves reading and is a very focused gymnast. She is on the French National team and trains in France 4 days a week, this is a huge part of our lives along with my coaching and doing crossfit. We are a very motivated and active family.

I am looking for an Au Pair to help with the girls whilst I am at work or traveling on business. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English – so that communication is not a problem. Also, I am looking for someone who will help my girls learn a foreign language, and who is willing to help bring stability into their lives, as they have had so many changes this year with their father leaving and living abroad. I need someone who will become part of our family and love my kids as much as they will love you.

A typical day will be:

Getting Isabella up at 0630 and Elisabetta up at 0700 and ready for school, walking/driving them to the school bus stop at 0800, helping out with light housework, collecting the girls from school at 1515, and playing with them until I return home or taking them to gymnastics if they have it in France.

This is approximately 30-35 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school – there are language classes in Mons just 10mins away.

It’s important that you can drive.

For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is a double room to the rear of the house, which has a shower and toilet directly across the hall. We maybe able to provide a TV in your room if you wish. We will also provide a car.

I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. There is so much more to tell. If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Molly

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Garden
Pets in the home:
1 small dog.
Type of home:
4 bedroom detached house.
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
Own bedroom with private shower room.
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Belgium
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
Occasional
Available Transport:
Train station is 10 min walk.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Jurbise
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Accept all EU nationals.
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Get daughters up, breakfast and walk to bus stop for 8 am.

PM Duties:

3.30 pm: pick daughters up from school, take them to gymnastics.

Other requirements:

I need to travel occasionally for up to weeks at a time-maybe 2-3 times a year so the au pair needs to be comfortable with sole charge. Want someone who genuinely wants to become part of our family.