Family id:





Accept any EU nationals.

First name (partner):
Partners Religion:
Minimum stay:
7 months


Dear Au Pair,

We have 2 boys, 7 and half and 12 years old, who are going to the school nearby our house (2 minutes a walk). I’m pregnant and the baby is expected this month, which is why we need someone with a bit experience with children and also with babies, even if there will be an adaptation period.

We are living in the suburbs of Paris, which is called Fontenay sous Bois. It is a lovely and quiet place, close to Paris. Our house has an excellent fast tube connection (RER A) at only 5 minutes by walk, and only 2 train stations (10 minutes) from Paris’s centre.

Our house is composed with 3 bedrooms, kitchen and living room and we have also a fully furnished studio (20sqm) independent with private entrance for the au pair in the garden.

I am working as lawyer and my husband as accountant in Paris.

Our house is next to Vincennes (2 minutes a walk), which is a little city in the south east of Paris, where the children are going to school, there is also a famous wood which is called Vincennes Wood, a swimming pool where the Au Pair could go with the children since they love it, little shops, restaurants, supermarket…


We comply by the French statute of Au Pair which is 30 hours and an evening baby-sitting per week if needed.

A typical day will be:

Getting the children up and ready for school, walking them to school, taking care of the baby and helping out with light housework, collecting the 2 children from school, playing with them, having a bath, reading, and if possible cooking until we return home.

This is approximately 30 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school – French classes and to work if you want to earn more money. Usually I will need more hours and help from you on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday which are big days of work for me than the others day of week.

You will have also usually free time during the weekend, except rarely baby sitting on Saturday evening or Sunday if needed.

It’s important for us that you are reliable, patient and used to taking care of children.

We need someone who knows basic French or understands a bit French and a good level of English if possible.

I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. We are really ready to welcome someone to our home. If you think you might like to come to our family please let us know, feel free also for any questions you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Ilanit and Jeremie

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Large garden
Type of home:
Detached 3 bedroom house
Gender preference:
Own self contained studio flat, with private entrance.
Do we have any pets?:
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Families language/s:
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
1 per week
Available Transport:
RER A or bus 2 minutes walk. Tube station 10 minutes walk-Chateau de Vincennes.
Language school:
Essential Language/s:
English and/or French
Use of a vehicle?:
Accept any EU nationals.
Do we need a driver?:
AM Duties:

Give breakfast to children and take them to school.

PM Duties:

Pick children up from school. Shower and dinner.



Other requirements:

Some experience with babies required.