100219



Family id:

100219

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Prefer Canadian or European. Accept all nationalities.

  • Require Au Pair
  • London
  • Posted 12 months ago
First name (partner):
Cyprien
Age:
45
Partners Age:
46
Religion:
Catholic
Minimum stay:
9 months

Description

Dear Aupair,

I hope you will find the information provided in this email of interest.

I’m Silvy, Cyprien is my husband and we have 3 children, Isabella (8), Edward (6) and Daisy (3) and one cat called Squigy. The two eldest are in school full time and Daisy is in nursery for half days. We have someone else taking care of her when she is home during the day. The school is nearby about 15 walking distance. The children love playing with lego, going to the park, drawing, painting and reading. They are also very active with swimming classes every week.

We live in Shepherd’s Bush, West London. The area is family friendly, close to schools, close to Holland park and other smaller parks. It is a safe neighbourhood with lots of cafes and places to shop. We live close to buses and all main tube lines (central line, Piccadilly, Circle and Hammersmith and City lines, and District line) so great public transport with easy access to central London. Our house is a 4 bedroom terraced house with 3 bathrooms, a living room and big kitchen. It has a small patio garden at the back. Both parents work full time and away from the home, although mum also sometimes work from home occasionally.

We are looking for an aupair to help with the daily routine whilst we are at work. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare, who is well mannered, kind, flexible, has a sense of responsibility and is trustworthy, who can manage time and responsibilities with a can-do approach. A typical day will be:

The day starts at 7.15-30am, the main duties are to wake-up the children, prepare and feed them breakfast, dress them and then take them to school. It usually takes around 15 mins to drop them at school (they both go the same school). There is some help in the morning to get them all ready. At 3:10pm, pick them up from school. Take them to their music lessons on Fridays, Portuguese class and Maths class on Wednesdays. In most days, you would have sole custody of all three children from 4:00pm – 7:30pm. In the evening, it would be to feed the children their dinner, bath and story time. We may need help with homework on occasion. This is approximately 30-33 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school – there are language classes in Hammersmith and Barnes just 20 mins away – or other types of classes as there is a college nearby as well. We do require some help occasionally on weekends for about 3 hours but this will be discussed and agreed in advanced.

For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is a double room at the top of the house, with its own separate bathroom and toilet. There is also a T.V., internet, netflix. We will pay you £120 pocket money a week.

I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Silvy

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
3 bathrooms, small garden, kitchen, living room.
Type of home:
4 bedroom terraced house.
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own bedroom, bathroom, desk, tv, wifi.
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
120 pw
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, French, Portuguese
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
2 nights per week.
Available Transport:
2 mins to central line, 5 mins to circle line, 10 mins to district and Piccadily.
Language school:
10 mins
Will we need you to Shop?:
2 mins from Westfield shopping centre.
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Prefer Canadian or European. Accept all nationalities.
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Breakfast for children, get them dressed and to school.

PM Duties:

Pick up children from school, after school activities and dinner and bath, help with home work.

Other requirements:

We would like someone clean and tidy, who will keep all common areas clean (kitchen and living room), you would need to take care of the children's uniforms, sports bags and other for other activities as well (music, swimming etc...), someone who is well mannered, flexible, agreeable who can manage time and responsibilities.