100216



Family id:

100216

Location:

France

Nationality:

All nationalities, preferably native English speakers.

First name (partner):
Emmanuel
Age:
36
Partners Age:
38
Religion:
Jewish
Partners Religion:
Jewish
Minimum stay:
2 months

Description

Dear Au Pair,

I’m Emmanuel and Jessica is my wife. Romy is our daughter and Adam is our son.

We live in Boulogne-Billancourt, very close to Paris centre. Boulogne-Billancourt is a very nice city. It is 20 minutes from Paris centre by subway. The city is quite big and has everything you need. A big mall with fancy shops. It also has nice bars and restaurants. It is connected to the Paris subway and bus network.

Our apartment has 3 bedrooms and a very big terrace, but is unfortunately too small for another person. So as an Au Pair you would live in a room at the 7th floor of an hausmanian building in the beautiful 16th arrondissement of Paris. You would be at a 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel tower. This accommodation is located 20 minutes from Boulogne.

I am currently a strategic advisor for big french luxury companies and my wife is an orthodontist. We both have our offices in Boulogne. We’re usually out from 8:30 to 19:00 but sometimes we come back home earlier.

Romy is a 7 year old girl and is very nice. She just loves people, and hugs all her friends. She loves drawing and playing with all her princess small figures.

Adam is a 5 year old boy. He has a very endearing character. He is very brave and generous.

Nola is almost 2 year old and is at day care during the day and kept by Sali our nany after 4 o’clock. As an Au Pair you won’t be in charge of Nola, but I’m sure you would not resist her charm.

We are looking for an Au Pair to take care of the kids after school until bedtime. Our kids don’t speak English but we would like you to do everything in English with them so that they can learn.

A typical day will be :

Getting to Boulogne at 3:30 to collect them from school.
Bringing them to their activities (sport, music…) and wait for them.
Bringing them back home around 5:30.
Helping them with their shower.
Having diner with them.
Preparing them for bed until 7:30pm.

We will also require two Babysitting evenings from 7:30 to 11pm on Thursday and Saturday. You will stay with us for 4 hours on Saturday afternoon. This is approximately 30 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend an internship in a small french company with which we can hook you up – you can also take french courses in Boulogne.

For breakfast we will be independent. You will take anything you want from Boulogne to your place (coffee, bread, butter, tea…). For lunch, you can take a lunch box at our place the day before. For diner, you will be at home with the kids

I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. There is much more to tell. If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Emmanuel

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
We live in an appartment in Boulogne but the aupair will live 20 minutes from us in a room in Paris 16th.
Type of home:
Appartment
Gender preference:
Either
Accommodation:
The aupair will live 20 minutes from us in a room in Paris 16th.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
France
Families language/s:
French, English
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Thursday and Saturday from 19:30 to 22:30
Available Transport:
6 minutes for subway, 2 minutes for buses
Language school:
Possibility for an internship in a french company in the morning.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Big mall 2 minutes from home.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
All nationalities, preferably native English speakers.
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

None from monday to friday (unless intern in a friend company).

PM Duties:

From Monday to Saturday : 3pm to 7:30pm