100210



Family id:

100210

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Prefer Spanish, Italian, German or French. Accept EU nationals and all nationalities.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Watford
  • Posted 4 weeks ago
First name (partner):
Vishal
Age:
34
Partners Age:
35
Religion:
Hindu
Partners Religion:
Hindu
Minimum stay:
10 months

Description

Dear Au Pair
I’m Neha, my husband is Vishal, Diya is our daughter and our youngest son is Dev.
We live in Watford, Hertfordshire near London. Watford contains many buildings, pubs, a shopping centre with all top brand shops. The local college is West Herts College right next to a leisure centre. We have a park at the end of our street which is huge.It has swimming paddling pools for little children and cycle tracks. The town has many shops, pubs, restaurants, parks, gyms and schools. It’s train station has regular connections to London and you can be there in 20mins. We are always in London on weekends. As a family we love restaurant hopping and chilling.Our house is a large semi detached with 5 bedrooms over 3 floors. It has a good size garden and we have nice decking. We do not have any pets.
My husband and I have a business of our own, we sell confectionary and import goods from the USA. He travels quite a lot and is often out till late. I am managing the house, kids and the business too. I have a full time cleaner, she comes at 8.00 and leaves at 4.00 Mon-Fri. I am generally out between 07.50 – 18.30 approx, but Vishal isn’t back until after 8.
Diya, my 10 years old, is a very active child. She loves gymnastics and street dance, but she comes home with lots of homework. She attends a school which is 11 miles away, so a car will be provided to access this.
Dev, my 8 year old, loves football and he’s always looking for someone to play with him. He loves playing cricket as well. Both kids are at the same school.We are looking for an Au Pair to help with Diva and Dev whilst we are at work. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English – so that communication is not a problem.
A typical day will be:
Getting up around 6.45-6.50 and getting kids ready for school, giving them breakfast and taking them to school, helping out with light housework like making them a light snack before collecting from school (if no extra classes at 4.15 or if after classes 5.15) then playing with them and making sure they do their homework until we return home. Dinner is normally ready for them so warming up and giving it to them. During school holidays the kids are usually at club 3 days a week and for 2 days they will spend time with you. Extra money will be given on those days so you are able to enjoy it with the kids e.g bowling, go karting, etc.
This is approximately 25-30 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school. Its 6 mins by car or 20 mins by walk. There are language classes in Watford available.
Occasionally if we have a business event there will be babysitting. In the evening they are put to bed by 8.30pm. This may include Saturdays. Sundays are free days.
It’s important that you can drive and be flexible. We are an outgoing family and are looking for someone who can be a part of that. We are vegetarian and do not even eat fish. I don’t mind anybody who is non-vegetarian but it won’t be allowed in the house.
For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is a double room to the rear of the house on the same level as kids. There is a bathroom and toilet on that floor. We will also provide a car.
I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. There is much more to tell. If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Neha

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
3 toilets 2 bathroom Garden 4 cars
Type of home:
5 bedroom semi detached
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Double bedroom, shared bathroom.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, Gujrati, Hindi
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
2-3 times a week.
Available Transport:
4 cars. Good public transport routes into London.
Language school:
Very close.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Nearest centre within 15 mins.
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Prefer Spanish, Italian, German or French. Accept EU nationals and all nationalities.
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

Waking up kids getting breakfast ready dropping them to school.

PM Duties:

Picking up kids, taking them to activities, dinner and homework.

Diet:

Vegetarian

Other requirements:

We are vegetarian. We don't mind somebody who eats meat but cant be cooked in the house.