100209



Family id:

100209

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

All nationalities welcome.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Dunstable
  • Posted 6 months ago
First name (partner):
Romit
Age:
36
Partners Age:
41
Religion:
Hindu
Partners Religion:
Hindu
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Dear Mother’s help/Housekeeper nanny/experienced Au Pair

I’m Deepanjali (everybody calls me Deepa), Romit is my husband and we have Nomro (our son aged 7.5 yrs) and Nishta (daughter 6 years old).

We live in the western part of Dunstable in Bedfordshire.

Our Town Dunstable is a market town with good connectivity to Luton and London. The town has all the amenities, a lovely leisure centre with gym facilities which is also close to the central Bedfordshire college. It has several busway stops for buses that take you directly to the Luton train station and the airport in 10min .We live in the western part of the town which is very close to the Chiltern hills and Dunstable downs and near the village of Totternhoe so this means that we enjoy both – the countryside and the facilities of the town.

Dunstable downs- You can google and look it up. This is a national trust site – good for picnics, walks, flying kites, or just sitting down for a cup of coffee in the midst of fresh oxygen . Sunsets are beautiful to watch from here. The downs are a 5min walk from the house. If you like cycling, there are lovely cycling paths in the midst of nature just behind our house .The London gliding club is run from very near the Dunstable downs and often we see parachutes and gliders when we go to the downs for a walk and some fresh air.

Central Beds College runs several free English courses that you can join depending on your level of English including English Summer classes.

Dunstable is also very close to other neighbouring larger towns like Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes and the driving distance is between 25 min to 35 min depending on traffic.

Luton is the other big town which is in easy commuting distance. As a junior doctor when I was training and we had heavy snow, I have even walked to my local hospital in Luton in 45 min J

Our house is a detached 5 bedroom house. It has a good size garden .We have a separate family area with the kitchen and a separate Kids study/play room for play dates etc… You will have your own separate room and we will try to cater to your needs as far as possible.You will have a desk, wardrobe, bed, mirror, wifi access.

About us – We are both doctors.

I myself am a Portfolio GP Allergist and I work part time practicing family medicine seeing people of age groups with their health problems and partly specialising in Allergy which involves me travelling to London and Cambridge. I also work from home on research work on some of the days. I would say I am a friendly person and love travelling, writing, dancing to Bollywood and anything that is fast!

Romit – He is an established Family doctor (GP) in a market village called Tring. He works full time and specialises in medication dispensing for his practice.

He is very relaxed and chilled out and likes to enjoy life and loves travelling to different parts of the world. He grew up in Scotland and moved to England when he got his first job.

Our children

Nomro –Older child aged 7yrs – in year 2 of School . He goes by school bus and attends after school clubs – arrives home by 5.30 pm

A bubbly, cheerful, skinny and smiley boy who mingles and is very sociable. He has been lucky in the last few years that our previous Au Pairs have cooked him whatever he liked eating. He loves Art and likes Mathematics. Very much a reward seeking boy. Star charts and rewards work for him and he aspires to getting the stars.

Nishta – aged 6 years old– Attends full time school Monday-friday 8.45 am to 3.30 pm.

She leaves with her brother at 8 am by school van and returning with him .

She is also a cheerful, princess and tiara girl who loves her dresses, and shoes and eats well.

She also loves drawing and singing with a microphone.

What we are looking for

We are looking for a Mother’s help to help with looking after the kids whilst we are at work and to help out with household chores such as laundry, cooking family meals, ironing clothes, helping with homework and Tidying up. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English – so that communication is not a problem. If you are a driver and have driving experience in the UK that would indeed be a bonus, but it is not a current requirement for us as everything is in walking distance and Nomro goes to school by school bus. Also someone who is flexible and able to adjust as per our family needs would be great. In return we also try to be fair in our expectations and in meeting your expectations as a host family. Whilst we are open to you blending in with our family, we also respect individual privacy.

To summarise, we want a homely, sisterly flexible person who can cook, help with family chores and also be driven, hardworking and organised, fun loving and interested in children/child care. We ideally prefer an experienced mother’s help or nanny housekeeper but would also consider Au Pairs who have had some previous experience in the UK.

We are open to any nationality as we consider ourselves to be “Worldians” – human citizens of the world! That is us in a gist.

A typical day will be:

MORNING TIMETABLE ( 6.45 am -8.45)-Getting Nomro and Nishta up and ready for school.

Help out with light housework, making sure school and nursery clothes are washed, ironed and ready, family clothes for washing machine, loading and unloading of dishwasher, making sure kitchen is tidy after cooking, vacuum cleaning of carpeted play areas or wherever children have made mess. Collect children from school AT 3.15 , giving them a cooked dinner, bath time, putting to bed with story (sometimes we are also around to help with bed time routine).

This is approximately 35 hours per week as child care duties and 10 hrs of housekeeping.

We would also require either 1 evening or 2 evenings of babysitting.

To summarise –( We totally require 45hrs and 1 or 2 evenings of babysitting- usually tends to be a Tuesday evening for us )

AM- 6.45-8.45 – SCHOOL RUN

FREE time

1.15-3.15 – Household chores – cooking/laundry/tidying

3.15- 8.15pm – childcare after school

Weekends free

It’s important that you can cook for the family, have reasonable English to be able to converse and help with homework and be organised with chores. Any deep cleaning is not expected of you but we would expect and love to have someone who has a “stay clean and tidy”approach and make sure kid related areas and kitchen stay tidy at all times whenever feasible.

For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is quite private and has all facilities as previously described. The bathroom is located right next to your room.

We will pay £250 a week for 45 hours and babysitting. Any extra hours if required will be paid and this can be discussed mutually.

I hope that our letter provides you with an insight to our family. There is much more to tell and for you to explore.

Also if you wish to talk to any of our previous Au Pairs or current cleaners , they would be happy to tell you about us . We can give you their details at interview stages of mutual interest .

If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know.

I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Deepa

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Separate room for Aupair with desk, wardrobe, mirror and bathroom next to the room and can also use family bathroom if wishes. WiFi access. Leisure centre and gym 15 min walk
Type of home:
5 Bedroom detached house with garden, playroom , 3 bathrooms
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own private room with wifi, desk, wardrobe, mirror, single bed, bathroom next to the room.
Do we have any pets?:
no
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English, Bengali, Hindi
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
Mostly once a week. We may require babysitting on Tues or Sat evenings
Available Transport:
Bus stops and busway stops within 10-15 min walk. Train stations 20min by bus/car.
Language school:
At Central Bedfordshire College, which is 17 min walk from the house.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Town centre is 17 min slow paced walk from the house . Has most of the highstreet brands
Essential Language/s:
Must be able to speak basic English and willing to enhance during stay.
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
All nationalities welcome.
Do we need a driver?:
useful
AM Duties:

Getting children ready for school and nursery, making breakfast, packing a light lunch for daughter.

PM Duties:

Collecting daughter from nursery, cooking dinner for kids, homework, tidy up, bedtime.

Diet:

Non vegetarian

Other requirements:

We want someone who is homely, able to cook meals for a family, driven and ambitious, willing to adapt and good with household chores, loves children and has had some form of childcare experience. Previous UK aupair experience would be great. Both of our aupairs who stayed for over a year had some form of aupair experience in the uk for 3-6m before they came to us. We would welcome a sisterly figure to our children who is able to blend into the family and help us run chores smoothly and indeed be capable of helping children with their school work .we require a minimum of 35 hours. We require the applicant to be able to speak in English at a reasonable conversational level and we can help enhance this by putting you in touch with the local english courses .