100208



Family id:

100208

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Prefer Australian, New Zealand, Canadian or South African. Accept any already in my country and native English speakers.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Ascot
  • Posted 11 months ago
First name (partner):
Carol
Age:
46
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

I am a single mum who works full time and I need your help.

We live in a town called Ascot which is near the royal city of Windsor and London Heathrow Airport. Ascot is a lovely, small town with good local shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, a famous horse racing course and a night club if you enjoy dancing. It is also close to Windsor Great Park and Virginia Water Lake which have great walking, running and cycling paths. We live on a quiet road within walking distance of Ascot town and train station, which has a direct link into London. There are English language colleges in the nearby cities of Windsor and Bracknell.

I am looking for an Au Pair to help me look after Madeline and Olivia before and after school and during the school holidays while I am at work. I would also like help with the chores around the house including taking care of two adorable cats, the laundry, ironing, light cleaning, cooking and grocery shopping.

We are a busy family and the children need to be driven to and from school and to other activities like music lessons, swimming and gymnastics. A confident driver would therefore be necessary. Occasionally I have to travel for work and be away overnight, so someone who is responsible, mature and willing to work flexibly would be preferred. I would not expect you to work on the weekends, but I may occasionally ask you to babysit if you are available. Someone who is fun, energetic and has a positive manner would be most suited to our family.

You will have your own double bedroom and TV, and have access to all facilities in the house and garden. You will also have free WiFi to connect to the Internet. You will have full use of a car and will be fully insured to drive the children around and run errands for the home. The car will also be available for you to use on the weekends, but the petrol will then be at your own expense.

We are a relatively noisy, but easy-going family of girls (and two boy cats) who like to go shopping, watch movies, play sport, sing, go for walks and cycle rides, and spend a lot of time out and about with friends. Mostly we are looking for someone who is happy to fit in and help with our busy life, and who can be part of our family and another special person in Madeline and Olivia’s lives. We are a very open, outgoing and straightforward family and would want anyone living with us to feel comfortable and welcome in our home.

We look forward to talking to you soon!

Kind regards

 

Schedule/timetable available upon request

Pets in the home:
2 cats
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
4 Bedrooms, one bathroom, two WC, kitchen, utility, dining room, sitting room, garden, parking.
Type of home:
Detached house in residential area
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own bedroom with double bed, TV and wifi
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Pocket money:
£100
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English and Afrikaans
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
2 times per week.
Available Transport:
1 mile to station, 5 min to bus stop, 2 cars.
Language school:
Bracknell and Wokingham College.
Will we need you to Shop?:
Yes. 1 mile to shops.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Prefer Australian, New Zealand, Canadian or South African. Accept any already in my country and native English speakers.
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Preparing breakfast, driving children to school, laundry and light housework.

PM Duties:

Grocery shopping, driving children from school and cooking dinner.

Diet:

Healthy home cooking.

Other requirements:

Driving in busy areas is a big part of the job, so a confident driver is essential. The au pair will have sole charge of the children during the week because I am a single mum working full time, so a bright, mature, fun, reliable person will be most suitable for the job.