100201



Family id:

100201

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

  • Require Au-Pair+
  • Leeds
  • Posted 6 months ago
First name (partner):
Calvache
Age:
40
Partners Age:
38
Religion:
Christian
Partners Religion:
Christian
Preferred Start Date:
30 September 2017
Minimum stay:
6-12 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

We live in Leeds, between Meanwood and Headingley, which is a very vibrant area with many restaurants, shops, pubs, a cinema and is where Leeds universities are. There are also a few language schools nearby. Leeds city centre is only two miles away and there are many buses going from and into town. There is also a variety of gyms and parks nearby.

Dad, Thijs, is 38 and works as a pilot for a low cost operator flying short haul from Leeds into European destinations. Occasionally in summer he may need to stay away for a few nights per week. Thijs was born in Spain but grew up in Holland. He has also lived in the US and has been living in the UK for nearly 15 years.

Mum, Debbie, is 41 and works as a senior manager for a Merchant Bank where she manages large operations teams. She commutes to Doncaster and occasionally works in London where the main head office is based. Debbie is also Spanish and Dutch and has also been living in the UK for 15 years.

We have two children: Gisella who is eight and Max who is four.

We have a nanny who has been with us for four years but since Max is starting school in September, she has decided to work for a family with younger children and this is the reason why we are looking for an enthusiastic and loving Au Pair.

We currently live in a four bedroom, three bathroom detached house but by the end of July we will be moving into a bigger house in Weetwood/Headingley. The au pair will have her own bedroom and will only share the bathroom with our daughter Gisella. The house has got three floors and each floor has got a bathroom.

The main duties will be to do the school runs in the morning, preparing the children to go to school, prepare breakfast and drop them to school.

After this, the Au Pair will be free until the afternoon where she will need to pick up the children from school, take them home or to any after school activities (swimming, gymnastics, etc.) or do any homework with the children until Mum or Dad come home (at around 7.15pm). The Au Pair will also need to help with the house light duties, especially keeping the laundry and the rooms of the kids clean and up to date.

A car will be provided and we will also pay for a couple of lessons for our Au Pair to get used to driving on the left-hand side. The school is within walking distance but children attend after class activities that may require driving.

Pets in the home:
Two Guinea pigs
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
Own bedroom for au-pair Three bathrooms Garden Car for au pair and drive way
Type of home:
4 Bedroom Detached House
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own Bedroom
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
Occasionally, once a week or less
Language school:
Many in Leeds and Headingley
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Prepare breakfast, empty dishwasher, clean kitchen after breakfast, school run

PM Duties:

Pick up kids from school, take them to activities, help with homework, laundry kids and bedrooms