Family id:



United Kingdom



  • Require Au Pair
  • Bath
  • Posted 4 months ago
Preferred Start Date:
16 November 2017
Minimum stay:
6 months



Dear Au Pair


Here is some info on us:

We live about 1.5miles from Bath, a vibrant city in the West of England.

We have 2 children – girl aged 16, boy aged 13.

Both are at senior school.

Our house has 10 acres of land leading to a stream.   We have a large organic vegetable garden and poly tunnel – we grow a lot of our own food.   We are about a 5 minute walk into the local village of Larkhall which is a lovely friendly village with good food shops and a café, and we are about a 30min walk into Bath (but you can also drive, go by bus or bike).  Bath has restaurants, clubs, cinemas and lots going on. We are also in/near amazing countryside – Avon canal, rivers, Solisbury Hill and more.  Bath is a beautiful Georgian City and Bristol, which is a much larger city is 15mins away form Bath on the train. London is 90mins by train from Bath.

We have a solar heated swimming pool, which is much used in the summer, by us, and our friends.

Animals are a big part of our lives, with 3 horses (17hh and 14’2 hh and 13.2hh), a dog, 1 cat.

We both work in the entertainment industry, and are both freelance, so our work hours and level of work can be a challenge and at times we have to go away . We try and make sure that we are not both away at the same time, but some times that is unavoidable.  So there will be some nights where our au pair will have sole charge but as kids are older that is not really of any issue but it does mean on those days we will need help walking dog or helping to feed horses although our daughter can do that too. We also do need some weekends for our au pair to be around but then you could have time off in the week.


Our main requirement for the work is to speak daily Spanish with our daughter and help her with her confidence and speaking in Spanish for her A level.

Along side that we would like some basic home duties, helping keep house tidy, in particular kitchen, some washing, helping with animals . Maybe some cooking some times.

We are spiritual but do not practice a set religion.

We like the outdoors, and love going on bike rides, dog walks, horse riding and do lots of gardening, but also watching a good movie or having people over for a meal..

A driver is a bonus but not essential .

I think it would be possible for the au pair to do some part time work outside of the house, or study. As the hours are quite fluid and much of what we need is morning and late afternoon/evening.


We are looking for some one for around 6 months.

Let me know if you are interested and it would be good to know more about you.

Pets in the home:
a dog, a cat, three horses, chickens and a rabbit.
Will we accept a Smoker?:
10 acres of land with swimming pool, large organic vegetable garden and stream
Type of home:
5 bedroom detached house
Gender preference:
own large bedroom/sitting room downstairs
Do we have any pets?:
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
Do we have a cleaner?:
Is babysitting required?:
2 days a week.
Available Transport:
5 minutes drive
Language school:
5 minutes drive
Essential Language/s:
Use of a vehicle?:
Do we need a driver?: