100192



Family id:

100192

Location:

Italy

Nationality:

All nationalities.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Milan
  • Posted 2 weeks ago
First name (partner):
Francesco
Age:
38
Partners Age:
38
Religion:
Catholic
Partners Religion:
Catholic
Minimum stay:
3 months

Description

Dear Au Pair

I’m Elena, Francesco is my husband and Matilde, Betarice and Giuseppe are our kids. We live in the city centre of Milan, Italy, in a lovely area called Navigli.

Milan is a very international city and offers many opportunities; it’s home to many cultural institutions, museums and art galleries, it’s the major national and international centre of the performing arts, most notably opera and it’s widely regarded as a global capital in industrial design, fashion and architecture. In a nutshell, it’s a very exciting and challenging city!

We live close to the Navigli district which consists of a lovely area around two canals, where there is one restaurant next to another café and restaurant, the houses are cute and small and in between you can find individually owned shops and art galleries. Naviglio Grande is the last canal that is still intact in Milan, on each side you find numerous gastronomies and you can sit outside and just enjoy life. Water always brings in some special atmosphere, everything is more relaxed.

Our house is a semi-detached villa 50 meters from the Naviglio Grande and it consists of 4 bedrooms and it has a small garden where our two dogs live.

I am currently a director in Generali, an international Insurance Group based in Milan and Francesco is a principal of Permira, a private equity firm.

We are generally out between 0800 – 1900 approx, but Francesco can have some busy times depending on the projects he’s involved in.

Matilde is 7 years old, and is a very nice and active child. She loves drawing, painting, swimming and riding her bicycle. She attends a school 10 minutes walk from our house. Beatrice and Giuseppe are 5 years old twins who also love drawing, painting, swimming and riding their bicycles. The three of them are very close and spend a lot of time playing together.

We are looking for an Au Pair to stay with the kids after their schools, teaching them English and playing, drawing, painting with them.

A typical day will be:

Getting them up and ready for school, walking them to school in case mum and dad can’t, helping out with light housework, collecting them from school at 4pm, and playing with them until mum and dad return home.

This is approximately 25-30 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school – there are many language classes in Milan and one is in the very city centre, which also gives the possibility to walk through the nicest places near Duomo.

We will provide you with full bed and board, you will have a dedicated bedroom and bathroom.

I hope that my letter provide you with an insight to our family. There is much more to tell. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Elena

Pets in the home:
2 dogs
Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
4 floors, 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, small garden.
Type of home:
Semi-Detached
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Single bedroom and full accommodation.
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Italy
Families language/s:
Italian, English
Do we have a cleaner?:
yes
Is babysitting required?:
Depending on needs.
Available Transport:
100 meters from bus station and 400 meters from the tube.
Language school:
Language.it, Milan city center
Will we need you to Shop?:
100 meters from the Navigli area, a nice place in the city center of Milan, full of bars and shops.
Essential Language/s:
English
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
All nationalities.
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Some light houseworks.

PM Duties:

Spend time with kids, teach them english.