• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994


Family id:





All nationalities.

  • Require Au Pair
  • Dublin
  • Posted 1 year ago
Minimum stay:
3 months


I’m Elle, Alex and Harrison are my two sons.

We live in Cove, near Helensburgh. Cove contains many old castles, a pub, café, hotel, pharmacy, butcher, shops, post office and a bus stop. The local butcher is famous for its steak and ale pie and the village members are all very friendly. If you walk along the shoreline, you can see the Clyde and the city lights of Gourick in the distance. The night skies here are glorious, especially if you’re lucky enough to see a shooting star or the Northern Lights.

Helensburgh is just 25 minutes away. The town has many shops, pubs, restaurants, parks, gyms and schools. It’s train station has regular connections to Glasgow and Edinburgh. These are two large cities, which are all around 35-40 minutes away. Cove/Kilcreggan has a ferry that is 15 min to Gourick and Dunoon where you can catch trains to other big cities.

The west coast seaside is right out the front the of our house and 20 minutes away from the Cameron House, while Loch Lomonds shores are also within travelling distance of Cove.

Our house is a large Villa. It has 8 bedrooms. It has a good size garden and we have a yard and 1 acre of paddock. We own 1 dog.

I am currently a consultant and have been in the business for 14 years.

I am generally up working from home or out between 0700 – 1730 approx and I do have to do some light traveling.

Harrison is 8 and half years old, and is a very active child. He loves football, rugby, drawing, painting, swimming and riding his bicycle. He walks with his brother to our local shop or goes to the youth cafe which is a short walk through the village.

I am looking for an Au Pair to help with Harrison whilst I am at work. Someone with a genuine interest in childcare and a good level of English – so that communication is not a problem.

A typical day will be:

Getting Harrison up and ready for school, driving him to school, helping out with light housework, collecting Harrison from school, taking Harrison and his brother Alex to their activities and helping both with organisation and homework.

This is approximately 33-38 hours per week. The free time during the day will enable you to attend a language school – there are language classes in Glasgow not far away by train from Helensburough that will accommodate your schedule and also a language class in Helensburough 25 mins away.

It’s important that you can drive.

For your help we will provide you with full bed and board. Your bedroom is a double room to the front of the house, which has an en-suite shower and toilet. There is also a T.V; video. We will also provide a car and will pay £100 pocket money a week

I hope that my letter provides you with an insight to our family. There is much more to tell. If you think you might like to come to our family please let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward in hearing from you.

Kind regards


Pets in the home:
Will we accept a Smoker?:
8 bedroom house two family rooms, two kitchens and bathrooms.
Type of home:
Detached House
Gender preference:
Room and bathroom.
Do we have any pets?:
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
Families language/s:
English, some French, some Spanish
Do we have a cleaner?:
part time
Is babysitting required?:
3 every other week (bi-weekly).
Available Transport:
Car, bus and train.
Language school:
Will we need you to Shop?:
Use of a vehicle?:
All nationalities.
Do we need a driver?:
AM Duties:

Breakfast and school run, looking after children rooms and activities.

PM Duties:

School run and activities homework.

Other requirements:

Able to do some light house keeping and cooking .