Family id:



United Kingdom


  • Require Au Pair
  • Esher
  • Posted 4 weeks ago
Minimum stay:
12 months


– the children are two boys aged 4 and 8

– their interests are: swimming, tennis, football, horse riding, go karting, ice skating, piano, violine, LEGO, trains, cars and dinosaurs. We would be very happy to consider both male and female aupairs who can drive please.

I am Nancy (35) and I have two young children, Noel (8) and Hayden (4). We live in Esher, a suburban area of Greater London and just 14 miles from central London, with our small hamster Jo-Jo. I am a full-time student at university and a play assistant in a local school. I am looking for an Au Pair to assist the children in their day to day family life.

We have a 3 bedroom apartment in a Victorian House with a lovely garden. We live in a river town in the area of South West London (famous for the oldest river sailing club in the United Kingdom, founded in 1870). We are in the countryside, but are 25 minutes from 2 local towns, Wimbledon and Richmond, and only a 20 minute train journey to Central London. The town has its own tennis clubs, schools, shops, pubs and Italian, Spanish and French restaurants with a vibrant active community.

Every day is always different here but daily tasks with the children could include; bringing them to school, picking them up, preparing a light meal, homework, bathing/showering and into pyjamas at night-time, as well as just playing with and entertaining them. We are very active and go out most days to swimming, piano lesson, horse riding, sailing… and you would accompany us in such activities. Noel and Hayden are fantastic happy children and we are looking for a bubbly, energetic and confident Au Pair to become a part of our day to day family life. Spoken English language is essential as the children are young. They sleep well at night, but are early wakers (averagely 6.00am) and so you will need to be a morning person (although you will not be expected to get up with them at this hour). Experience with young children is a huge bonus.

There will be some light housework (but we do have a cleaner) – mostly focused around the children; keeping on-top of the washing and keeping children’s rooms clean and tidy/making their beds etc. Cooking for the children would also be required. General cleaning and tidying and laundry.

The hours to be worked will generally be 6:45am- 11:30am and then 5:45pm to 8pm from Monday to Friday but we do ask you to be prepared to be flexible as I do get fluent schedules and these can change week to week. Your normal free days will be Saturday and Sunday.

We are looking for someone to be a part of our day to day family life and a support to me at home with the children in both fun activities and daily routine. We are simply a relaxed and laid back family in need of a little help. We can provide a room and a bathroom that you share with the children. There may also be opportunities to travel within the UK with us on short breaks if that is of interest.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
Gender preference:
Do we have any pets?:
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Use of a vehicle?:
Do we need a driver?:
Other requirements:

Driver is needed please.