100152



Family id:

100152

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

Accept alll nationalities, any already in my country

  • Require Au Pair
  • Require Au-Pair+
  • Lingfield
  • Posted 7 months ago
First name (partner):
Bruce
Age:
33
Partners Age:
48
Religion:
Christian
Partners Religion:
Christian
Preferred Start Date:
As soon as possible
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

Hello. I’m Lisa, Bruce is my husband and our daughters are Amalie (5) and Mia (3).

We live in Lingfield, a village in Surrey (near Gatwick) and about 45 minutes from London. Lingfield contains a few small shops, a pub, post office, bus stops to local towns and a train station with a direct link to Oxted, East Croydon and London. Oxted and East Grinstead are both just 10 minutes away. The towns have a selection of shops, supermarket, pubs, restaurants, parks, gyms, schools and a cinema. Larger towns such as Crawley and East Croydon are 20 – 30 minutes away and there are buses from the end of our road and train links from Lingfield. These towns have larger shopping centres (my favourite thing) and various other entertainment facilities. The south coast seaside resort of Brighton is also within travelling distance of Lingfield.

We have a 4 bedroom home with a reasonable size garden. We own a small dog called Poppy who acts like a cat!

I am currently an Executive PA in London, Bruce works for a large Funeral Directors.

Amalie is 5 years old, and is a very active child. She loves reading, drawing, painting, swimming and playing outdoors. She is strong willed and talkative but very loving and compassionate. Amalie attends school and is currently in Reception; she loves Disney films, especially ones with princesses and fairies, and enjoys dressing up as these things a lot.

Mia is 3 year old and is also very active and inquisitive. She is at an age where she is exploring her independence and likes to get into everything (a little monkey). Mia enjoys playing with the toy kitchen and with her babies! Mia attends nursery daily. Mia is also strong willed but very loving and always smiling and giving kisses.

We are looking for an Au Pair+ or mother’s help to help take care of Amalie and Mia whilst we are at work. We want someone with a genuine interest in children and a fair to good level of English – so that communication is not a problem.

A typical day would be:

Getting the girls up and ready for school/nursery and dropping them off, helping out with light housework; collecting the girls from nursery/school and generally caring for them until we return home.

There will be some free time during the day which will enable you to attend a language school (if needed) – there are language classes in the surrounding towns. Or just have some quiet time.

It’s important that you can drive.

We have a bedroom so that you can stay with us and there is a full bathroom with a shower for your use. I also appreciate that you will want to stay in contact with your family and we have a computer and Wi-Fi so that you can skype and talk to everyone at home.

We will pay a weekly pocket money of £175 to £180 depending on experience ( au pair+ or mother’s help).

We are very easy going, fun loving family and always welcome everyone into our home with open arms. We will of course welcome you to spend time with us, on your free time if you wish, and help you to find activities and groups within the local area as well.

I hope my letter provides you with an insight to our family; but there is so much more to tell. If you have questions then please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to answer any questions that you might have.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Facilities:
4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Garden.
Pets in the home:
1 dog
Type of home:
House/Bungalow
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Bedroom
Pocket money:
£100-150
Do we have any pets?:
yes
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
2 or 3 but not every week
Available Transport:
Bus: 500yrd, Train: 1 mile
Will we need you to Shop?:
Shops 4 miles away.
Use of a vehicle?:
Yes
Nationalities:
Accept alll nationalities, any already in my country
Do we need a driver?:
yes
AM Duties:

Getting Children ready for school and dropping off, washing and cleaning where needed.

PM Duties:

Collecting children from School, getting their tea, washing and cleaning where needed.

Other requirements:

Ideally would like a non smoker but will consider if they only smoke outside.