100140



Family id:

100140

Location:

United Kingdom

Nationality:

All Nationalities

  • Require Au-Pair+
  • London
  • Posted 6 months ago
Age:
38
Religion:
Christian
Minimum stay:
12 months

Description

My name is Dean and I am the father of Clayton, who is 13, and Clinton, who is 9 years old. We live in a three bedroom house in quiet area called Mottingham which is in the city of London. Clayton goes to secondary school and travels alone by bus, while Clinton attends primary school which starts at 8:40 in the morning. We have excellent bus links outside our house and it only takes 10mins to get to Clinton’s primary school. We also have a train station nearby which can take you straight into the city of London in 20mins. My two boys are very active and you will find that they ask a lot of questions and are fun children to be around. Our house is kept neat and tidy and my children are well disciplined and are well behaved although they can be mischievous at times. As our guest you will have your own bedroom, wardrobe and TV and access to all the facilities in the home. In our home we only speak English and will be happy to help you learn spoken English and maybe you could teach us some of your greetings or phrases. We will help you in learning some of the customs and culture as you adjust to living in a very busy city with many people.

I am a railway engineer and work on the London Underground railway at night so from 22:00 to 6:30 in the morning I will be at work and you will be at home with the two children. When I get home I usually go to bed so you will not see me nor will the children when they wake up. As you and the children are sleeping minimal supervision is required. I occasionally work from Sunday to Friday and sometimes at the weekends. When I wake up, usually at about 11am, I am at home preparing a meal, carrying out household duties and doing office and business paper work, so I will be available most of the time.

Our Au Pair

We are looking for an Au Pair who is lively, cheerful, sociable and responsible. She is someone who takes the initiative, has an eye for detail and takes pride in the work that they do. Children should be a joy for them to be around and she looks to engage with them wherever possible at their level. We look to our Au Pair to be friendly, warm hearted and kind. The character of our Au Pair should be one where they are approachable displaying good manners, saying ‘good bye’ when you leave and saying ‘good night’ means a lot to the kids and shows that its more than just a job and that you understand that you are an important part of the children’s lives. There should be times that you want to share some of the skills you may be good at like teaching the kids to cook an egg or bake a simple cake. An Au Pair in our house is an integral part of our family and our family works best if you come from a family orientated background. It is important for our Au Pair to have the opportunity to improve their English at a college that they are focused on their own personal achievement. We sincerely hope that you are honest, truthful and sure of living with a family like ours.

Duties Mon- Fri

The Youngest Only:

Wake up Clinton, make breakfast, get him ready for school, make his bed, read school book, leave on time for school, take the bus to school, collect him from school, help with homework, occasional baby sitting but no more than two weekday evenings per week.

Both Children:

Wash and iron the children’s clothes as and when required, ensuring that a clean set of uniform is ready before the next school day and all school uniform is washed on a Friday and able to dry over the weekend.

General Duties:

General duties include assisting with washing up at dinner time and washing and ironing your own cloths. The children clear up after themselves and assist where necessary.

Duties once a week:

Mop the ground floor, including the kitchen, dining room, lounge and passage way. Vacuum the lounge rug, stairs, kids bedroom and your own bedroom.

Duties once a month:

Wash and change bed linen for the children and yourself.

As you have read most of your duties are with Clinton, the youngest, while Clayton is independent and will take responsibility for getting himself to and from school.

Just to note that our current Au Pair ‘Maria’ stayed for 12 months from April 2015 and due to her excellent service and fitting well with our family she was invited to stay for another 12 months until August 2017.

You will have access to high speed wireless broadband to connect to the internet, email, WhatsApp, Skype to keep in contact with family and friends.

A monthly bus pass will be provided that you will take responsibility for, enabling you to take Clinton to school, travel to college and other places that you may wish to visit. If the bus pass is misplaced or lost it will take up to 3 days to receive a replacement with any additional traveling costs of travel being your responsibility.

There are a few rules that your need to be aware of and they are; no candles or naked flames in the home, no visitors allowed except by prior arrangement, telephone conversations to be made before 10:30pm to minimise noise.

Each Friday you will receive £95 pocket money for the 25 hours that you have worked. I normally pay direct into your account.

You will be given two days off per week on Saturday and Sunday. In your spare time, you will be free to visit, explore by yourself and meet other Au Pairs in London, but you are welcome to join us as we like to visit the park, play areas, bowling, cinema, swimming and country drives. You will be given two weeks holiday pay after six months and another two weeks after a year. Any holidays you would like to take a minimum of three weeks’ notice will be required and it is mandatory that it coincides with the school holidays. We expect that you are sensible and thoughtful if the following day you are going to be working that you arrive home the night before to have adequate sleep and rest.

There may be occasions that I may need you to babysit on one of your days off so some flexibility will be required. You will be compensated for the extra work, usually at a £20 day rate. In any event I will give you plenty of notice so we can work together.

We want you to feel welcomed and also be relaxed as you live with us and would like you to be included in all we do such as eating our evening meal together, games, watching a movie going out and having fun. But we also know and understand that sometimes you need time alone and will respect that. Sometimes it is possible for communications to get mixed-up and I can assure you that I am one to listen and will try and explain so that we can get along.

Will we accept a Smoker?:
No
Gender preference:
Female
Accommodation:
Own room, desk, single bed, wardrobe, shelves, TV, Wireless Internet
Do we have any pets?:
no
Pocket money:
£95 weekly
Country - IMPORTANT - Please select your country!:
United Kingdom
Families language/s:
English
Do we have a cleaner?:
no
Is babysitting required?:
Up to 2 weekday evenings
Available Transport:
Nearest Railway 8mins, 26min into London, Nearest Bus Stop 1min
Language school:
25mins by Bus
Will we need you to Shop?:
Grocery shopping 7mins, Clothes/Restaurants/Cinema 25min
Essential Language/s:
Basic English if attending language school or Intermediate level
Use of a vehicle?:
No
Nationalities:
All Nationalities
Do we need a driver?:
no
AM Duties:

Wake up youngest, breakfast, reading, school by bus

PM Duties:

Collection from school, supervise homework, games until dinner

Any Special Needs:

None

Diet:

None

Other requirements:

If you are interested in the position of being the Aupair for our family I will share with you basic information that you need so you can decide if you are fully interested:
· We are based near the city of London (20mins train ride).
· The position pays £95 per week.
· The Aupair will perform approximately 25 hours a week.
· The Aupair will receive £20 for the whole day if overtime is required.
· 12 months stay
· In Good Health